Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Going to buy 2x Dreambox for cardsharing - which should I go for? at DreamBox forum; Yep. I am aware of that. But how do I know it's a fake beside the price? I've got a ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#11)
elgy
Junior Member
 
elgy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 954
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
Age: 33
07-July-2008, 13:49

Yep. I am aware of that. But how do I know it's a fake beside the price? I've got a friend who works for a shop that sells Dreamboxes, and it's a serious business place, so I'd say that they got some genuine Dreamboxes. Anyway, he's offering a DM600 PVR for 200€ and a DM7020 for 250€. But of course, I can ask him to check out if it's fake or not. No probs. But what should one look for in a fake Dreambox then?

Also, I am located in Sweden, so I'd think that the Dreamboxes that are sold around here, are genuine...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
dimking
Old Geezer Moderator
 
dimking's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3,254

Level: 44 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 108 / 1083
Magic: 1084 / 34917
Experience: 33%

Thanks: 395
Thanked 520 Times in 333 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Earthbound..
07-July-2008, 13:49

a networkcable, subscribe to internet.. pfew.. a lot of costs for watch'n tv.. at least carsharing is free

200eu for a dm600 is cheap.. 250eu for a 7020 is very cheap..



+ 5000 channels to watch, and still nothin' on TV...
- Server 24/7/365 - Wanted.. ziggo 5555.. Share - pm me ! - CCcam -





CCcam info in u'r ODS skin ?!
Start cardsharing with CCcam ?!
Control u'r TV with DreamRemote ?!
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#13)
Ramad
Donator
 
Ramad's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 283

Level: 15 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 368
Magic: 94 / 10364
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 39
Thanked 554 Times in 91 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
07-July-2008, 13:57

Look for the MAC-address, if it starts with 00-09-34 (it's a sticker under the Dreambox) then it's genuine...I live in Denmark, and at the time that searched for prices here they like 4000,- Kr. or more when I got my DM600 from Germany for only 1800,- Kr....I think that the price your friend is giving you is a steal, GET THAT DREAM-thingi

(07-July-2008 12:58)
Quote:
Originally Posted by dimking View Post
a networkcable, subscribe to internet.. pfew.. a lot of costs for watch'n tv.. at least carsharing is free

200eu for a dm600 is cheap.. 250eu for a 7020 is very cheap..

Yes, thanks to Morte and Ivanovh

Last edited by Ramad; 07-July-2008 at 13:58.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
elgy
Junior Member
 
elgy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 954
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
Age: 33
07-July-2008, 13:58

Yep. I know. All that I still need to buy, is the LNB-stuff that got 4x "heads" (or is it the ports that should be 4x?) instead of 2 like I've got now (1x port on left LNB, 1x on right). I don't think I need a bigger satelite dish though. Hehe. Server is already set for cardsharing, cables I've got.. Just need the tuners.

So ya'll reccon that I should go for DM7020 instead of DM500+..? I like the design of DM600 PVR. It's black and slick... Heh.

EDIT: Just talked to my friend and he said that the 7020 is with a HDD. He suggests me to take the 7020 along with the HDD + the 600 PVR w/o a HDD. A total of 350€... is it worth it? He checked the tab under the Dreamboxes, and according to what he said, they're both genuine. Nice to have friends who owe you stuff. ;) Hehe.

Last edited by elgy; 07-July-2008 at 14:06..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
Ramad
Donator
 
Ramad's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 283

Level: 15 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 368
Magic: 94 / 10364
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 39
Thanked 554 Times in 91 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
07-July-2008, 14:14

Very good price, cause you can move the HDD to the DM600 if you want...and this is what good friends are for and I feel jealous by the way

You need 4xLNB with 2 ports each to receive from 4 SATs if you are planning to use both of your receivers separated and independent from each other .

If you choose to connect 1 receiver to the other one by a cable, then you will not be able to see all the channels you want on the second one, only the channels on the transponder and the SAT that the first receiver is requesting from the LNB(s).

1 LNB with 4 ports is for feeding the same SAT to 4 receivers independently...you don't need that.

If you need more information look HERE to find all the differences between all the Dreamboxes.

Good luck with your Dreamboxes...Ramad signing out

Last edited by Ramad; 07-July-2008 at 14:45.. Reason: detales of LNB and ports
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
elgy
Junior Member
 
elgy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 954
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
Age: 33
07-July-2008, 15:00

Hold on... I am not finished yet. Hehe.

Yes, I want those tuners to be independent, not connected to each other. Like, I want to watch a channel in the living room while my girl should be able to watch another channel in my room... So for that to work out, I need to replace the 2x LNB's that I've got now with 2x LNB's that got 2x ports on each and then drive a LNB-cable from those ports to each of the LNB-in on the tuners, correct? Just like I've done so far... Now, I've got 1 tuner in each place with 1 cable running from the tuner to the satelite dish LNB's which got 1 port on each LNB...

And pardon me... He said that the PVR is included with a HDD. Not the 7020. :) And yes, it's superb to have such friends... And another one who owe's me a lot, has offered me a place on his server, so woot! :)

So yes, I should take the 7020 instead of the 500? What if 7020 isn't available in his store? He said he would check first... but what if they've got 7000 and not the 7020? Should I still take the 7000 and not the 500, eh?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
Ramad
Donator
 
Ramad's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 283

Level: 15 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 368
Magic: 94 / 10364
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 39
Thanked 554 Times in 91 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
07-July-2008, 15:12

If it was me then I will not take the 7000, the 7020 far better than the 7000, the 500+ is almost the same as the 600...I hope your friend have the 7020 on the store.

I made a mistake while informing about the receivers...the 7020 takes a 3.5" harddisk which is used on desktop PC and the 600 takes a 2.5" harddisk which is normally used in laptops..sorry for that....but look on the bright side, you can put any 3.5" IDE harddisk in the 7020

(07-July-2008 14:17)
Quote:
Originally Posted by elgy View Post
Hold on... I am not finished yet. Hehe.

Yes, I want those tuners to be independent, not connected to each other. Like, I want to watch a channel in the living room while my girl should be able to watch another channel in my room... So for that to work out, I need to replace the 2x LNB's that I've got now with 2x LNB's that got 2x ports on each and then drive a LNB-cable from those ports to each of the LNB-in on the tuners, correct? Just like I've done so far... Now, I've got 1 tuner in each place with 1 cable running from the tuner to the satelite dish LNB's which got 1 port on each LNB...
If you are going to put the receivers on different rooms then I think that you need to buy a wireless router...Oh man...these Dreamoboxes will make a hole in your pocket and suck you dry!

Last edited by Ramad; 07-July-2008 at 15:18.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
elgy
Junior Member
 
elgy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 954
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
Age: 33
07-July-2008, 15:22

Hehe. Thankies for clarifying that.

Well, I've got a wireless router along with some spare 10m network cables already, so that's not a problem. And my friend said also that he'll include 2x LNB's with 2x ports/heads on each LNB when I order the Dreamboxes. Yes, I am aware of that the 600 uses a 2.5" instead of 3.5". Hehe. No problem. Well worth it, don't you think? He also said that he's quite sure that he still got some 7020's in the store, so... ;) I hope that I am lucky... but alrighty, if they don't got the 7020, I'll just take a 500+ then. Heh. Btw, is there a difference between 500 and 500+ or are they the same..?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
Ramad
Donator
 
Ramad's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 283

Level: 15 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 368
Magic: 94 / 10364
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 39
Thanked 554 Times in 91 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
07-July-2008, 15:51

Quote:
Originally Posted by elgy View Post
Hehe. Thankies for clarifying that.

Well, I've got a wireless router along with some spare 10m network cables already, so that's not a problem. And my friend said also that he'll include 2x LNB's with 2x ports/heads on each LNB when I order the Dreamboxes. Yes, I am aware of that the 600 uses a 2.5" instead of 3.5". Hehe. No problem. Well worth it, don't you think? He also said that he's quite sure that he still got some 7020's in the store, so... ;) I hope that I am lucky... but alrighty, if they don't got the 7020, I'll just take a 500+ then. Heh. Btw, is there a difference between 500 and 500+ or are they the same..?
Look at one of the earlier posts, look for the word ''HERE'', click on it to see all the differences between the receivers, it's a 15 min. read.


One think that you need too is a Diseqc-Relay and the one you should get is called 4/2 it's for 2 twin LNB...ask your friend about it, I think taht your friend knows better....I don't know much about Diseqc Relays.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
elgy
Junior Member
 
elgy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 954
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
Age: 33
10-July-2008, 05:45

I just wanted to know if I can combine DM500+ and DM600 PVR... like... will the cardsharing work prooperly then? The DM500S will be in my room since it won't be used as much as the PVR, so I reccon that I'd save a lot of money if I went for DM500S instead of an expensive one which got stuff that I won't be using (HD, HDD, digital audio +++) All that is needed for the box in my room, is to be able to get signals through cardsharing without having the Dreambox in my room interrupting the other one in the living room... So, will DM500S work goodiegood for that, eh? Also... Which is most preferable out of 7020S and DM600 PVR? I am _SO_ close in ordering the stuff now, and I really should order the stuff very soon since my signals gets expired from 1.august...

So, what do you all suggest?

EDIT: I see that 7020S is more expensive than the DM600... Perhaps I'll go for the DM600 instead... but should I choose DM500S or not..? Won't be using it to anything else than watch tv and get signals trough cardsharing...

Last edited by elgy; 10-July-2008 at 05:52..
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
cardsharing, dreambox, for?


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox