Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Going to buy 2x Dreambox for cardsharing - which should I go for? at DreamBox forum; The DM600 and the DM500 + should do just fine, about sharing between your dreamboxes look here : http://www.eurocardsharing.com/f68/t...-connect-52357 You ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#21)
Ramad
Donator
 
Ramad's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 283

Level: 15 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 368
Magic: 94 / 10361
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 39
Thanked 554 Times in 91 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
10-July-2008, 10:49

The DM600 and the DM500+ should do just fine, about sharing between your dreamboxes look here :http://www.eurocardsharing.com/f68/t...-connect-52357

You will loose 1 hop (less channels in dreambox number 2) but it's better than nothing.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
elgy
Junior Member
 
elgy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 953
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
Age: 33
16-July-2008, 12:41

Ok... I've located a good deal on a 7020-S... Should I go for that 7020-S instead of a 500+ then? (I got the 7020-S about 10% more in price than the 500+)

I've already ordered a 600PVR.

Is that a good deal, perhaps?
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#23)
Pade2204
Junior Member
 
Pade2204's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 950
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
Age: 39
18-July-2008, 15:16

Im following this thread..

I am close to buy a dreambox (maybe two), with the same specs.

Thanks for a great forum!

(18-July-2008 14:18)
where in germany should I buy ?

Any known good companies ?

Last edited by Pade2204; 18-July-2008 at 15:18.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
Ramad
Donator
 
Ramad's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 283

Level: 15 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 368
Magic: 94 / 10361
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 39
Thanked 554 Times in 91 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
19-July-2008, 15:36

Quote:
Originally Posted by elgy View Post
Ok... I've located a good deal on a 7020-S... Should I go for that 7020-S instead of a 500+ then? (I got the 7020-S about 10% more in price than the 500+)

I've already ordered a 600PVR.

Is that a good deal, perhaps?
If you can get a genuine 7020-S that would be very good price, the 7020-S, 7025 and the new HD models has a USB port, which will be perfect for a wireless dreambox connection.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pade2204 View Post
Im following this thread..

I am close to buy a dreambox (maybe two), with the same specs.

Thanks for a great forum!

(18-July-2008 14:18)
where in germany should I buy ?

Any known good companies ?
Check your PM.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
elgy
Junior Member
 
elgy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 953
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
Age: 33
29-July-2008, 06:47

ok... so i am back again... i've gotten a 7020s now and i am certainly satisfied with that one!

now i've got 1 more box to go for (it's a secondary box)... but which one..? 600PVR is a lot cheaper than 7020s for me... the main feature that i am looking for, which was included in the 7020s, is that auto-switching-server feature! whenever the server that my 7020s is linked with goes down, it automatically switches to the back-up server. i don't know what this is called, but he who programmed it said that it is not possible to have this auto-switch feature on 7000s, only 7020s... does any of you know what he's talking about? and does 600PVR have this feature, perhaps..? if so, then i will pick 600PVR as my secondary tuner.

so, anyone who knows?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#26)
elgy
Junior Member
 
elgy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 953
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
Age: 33
30-July-2008, 11:53

no one who knows?

does DM600PVR got a CAM or..? i suppose that's needed for the automatic server change, right?

Last edited by elgy; 30-July-2008 at 12:43..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#27)
Ramad
Donator
 
Ramad's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 283

Level: 15 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 368
Magic: 94 / 10361
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 39
Thanked 554 Times in 91 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
02-August-2008, 13:20

I don't know what a auto-switching-server feature is...All dreamboxes does the same job when connected to servers (peers), that you have in your CCcam.cfg, and downloading informations for the channel you want to watch on your dreambox if the server has the original card for that channel.

And they all switch between servers if the one it's connected to goes down or loose connection.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
cardsharing, dreambox, for?


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox