Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, have Ca*o and S*y Uk now I want to start my own stream servers etc at DreamBox forum; Hi everyone I have read many of the dummy guides and I think i understand what to do but I ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
have Ca*o and S*y Uk now I want to start my own stream servers etc
Old
  (#1)
franco64
Junior Member
 
franco64's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 162
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
Thumbs up have Ca*o and S*y Uk now I want to start my own stream servers etc - 09-November-2007, 14:17

Hi everyone

I have read many of the dummy guides and I think i understand what to do but I would like some recommendations with regard to sharing both my subscribed TV Cabo and Full Sky Uk

With cabo I have only the sport channels and the basic package (so not full)

I would like to know what dreambox to get (before i start spending money) to get these to work well and share this to the great community. I am a total noob so please bear with me.

If there any kind sole that would be willing to PM in getting this started and setup when i do get the dreambox's I would also be grateful.

Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
lafrenz45
Junior Member
 
lafrenz45's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 23

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 63
Magic: 7 / 1938
Experience: 52%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jun 2007
09-November-2007, 14:29

Whenn you chose which dreambox to buy you have two options cheap and expensive. If you want to go cheap buy DM 500s if you want to go expensive by DM 7020 or DM 7000. Basicaly you can do CS with both receivers. You have to instal GBox or CCCam (you will find many threads here on forum with explanations how to do it). GBox for now has more options (read software support) but CCCam is fast growing and more suitable cam for NDS. When you decide which EMU to use you have to find peers to share cards (which wont be hard because you have local cards; just see subforums for exchange here on site) and to enjoy.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
franco64
Junior Member
 
franco64's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 162
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
09-November-2007, 15:33

many thanks for the info. I am interested in the 7025 dreambox's but am just wondering do i have to buy 2 dreambox's one to serve and another too receive data from other C/S. I have seen this demonstrate and I really do not want to buy 2 if possible.

many thanks for your reply again
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
lafrenz45
Junior Member
 
lafrenz45's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 23

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 63
Magic: 7 / 1938
Experience: 52%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jun 2007
09-November-2007, 16:07

No you don't have to buy 2 DMs. You just need to buy one. It will be server and clinet. For example I will explain you for gbox in short notes (because I have Gbox)
There is one file, which is a part of GBox Emu(cwshare.cfg), which stores yours and your peers details. Yours details are stored in your M line and your peers details are stored in d. lines (which your peers give to you). The process of sharing is based on exchanging d lines . You create your d line and send to your peer which will return his d line to you. He puts yours d line in his cwshare and you put his d line in yours cwshare. And now you are server for your peer's client and you are client for your peer's server. See client and server are one in GBoxThat is basicaly explained how to share in gbox. Detailed explanation you have here on forum. If you need further help ask.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
franco64
Junior Member
 
franco64's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 162
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
03-January-2009, 17:57

Hi

I have just purchased a eagle linux box after all that time. And i would like to have cabo working on my eagle box.

I have installed CCcam2.0.11+ newcs1.62 with the latest eagle keys. I would assume that i just inserted the card and it would read but i assumed wrong.

I have read that i need to modify the newcs.xml file to add the boxid etc how am i able to do this off my original octal box.

If there is any kind person that has this working give me a little how to. I just want to do this local for now within my house and then later take the plundge as a free server

I also have sky as well if there is a way to do both on the eagle box that would be great
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox