Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, HD Sly sub question at DreamBox forum; Thinking of buying a couple of 800HDs to do a share between family and have a couple of questions Does ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
HD Sly sub question
Old
  (#1)
cubix
Junior Member
 
cubix's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 27

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 73
Magic: 9 / 1695
Experience: 93%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Ireland
HD Sly sub question - 06-February-2010, 01:40

Thinking of buying a couple of 800HDs to do a share between family and have a couple of questions

Does the 800HD pvr have the same functions as a Sly+ box with regards to recording etc

IF you take out a sly HD sub to share and someone on the share doesn't have a HD box can they still receive all channels albeit not in HD

Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Barney2222
Super Moderator
 
Barney2222's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13,380

Level: 71 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 526 / 1756
Magic: 4460 / 54244
Experience: 26%

Thanks: 4,305
Thanked 3,543 Times in 2,014 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
Location: http://www.eurocardsharing.com
06-February-2010, 01:46

Quote:
Originally Posted by cubix View Post
Thinking of buying a couple of 800HDs to do a share between family and have a couple of questions

Does the 800HD pvr have the same functions as a Sly+ box with regards to recording etc

IF you take out a sly HD sub to share and someone on the share doesn't have a HD box can they still receive all channels albeit not in HD

Thanks
You can buy a Hard drive and fit it to dm800HD so yes recording is possible similar to $kyhd via Hard drive or alternatively you can record via Dvd recorder its upto you .

yes if your friends have a SD reciever like dm500/dm600s they can only recieve standard def channels .

hope this helps ,
---------------
Barney2222




-------------------------------------------------
If you like what i post then please Use the "Thanks Button"

iMPORTANT PLEASE READ :
All Peers offline for more than 48 hours without notice will be automatic deleted.!!.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
cubix
Junior Member
 
cubix's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 27

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 73
Magic: 9 / 1695
Experience: 93%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Ireland
06-February-2010, 11:42

Cheers for that Barney,how do the record/pause/ etc functions on the 800HD compare to the sly box. Is the likes of series link only capable on a sub'd box. IF the DM 800Hd is not upto the job is there any other boxes I should be looking at?

Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
cubix
Junior Member
 
cubix's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 27

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 73
Magic: 9 / 1695
Experience: 93%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Ireland
07-February-2010, 16:51

Also what is the largest HDD the 800HD can take

Cheers
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
returnofthemanc
Junior Member
 
returnofthemanc's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 270
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2010
10-February-2010, 18:29

i have a 320gig internal hdd and a usb fan to keep it all cool.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
cubix
Junior Member
 
cubix's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 27

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 73
Magic: 9 / 1695
Experience: 93%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Ireland
10-February-2010, 23:58

Cheers for that
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
wesser
Donator
 
wesser's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 8
Magic: 1 / 197
Experience: 34%

Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
11-February-2010, 00:18

I've recently bought the DM800HD.
I have fitted a 500Gb Hard drive but it has to be 2.5" to be fitted internally.
As far as I known you can go as big as you want if you use the external ESATA connector on the back.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
mildsteel
Junior Member
 
mildsteel's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 17

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 46
Magic: 5 / 1118
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 10
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Sep 2009
21-February-2010, 12:34

does this mean you cant use the usb port to connect hdd? not sure about esata. i have a seagate 500 gb but it has a usb connection can i use this, appreciate any help
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
dotseh
ECS Expert
 
dotseh's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 201

Level: 13 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 305
Magic: 67 / 7748
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 14
Thanked 55 Times in 30 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Ireland
21-February-2010, 13:02

Does the DM800 have a dual tuner like the sly+ box?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 314 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 48823
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,191
Thanked 4,423 Times in 2,537 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
21-February-2010, 13:09

Quote:
Originally Posted by dotseh View Post
Does the DM800 have a dual tuner like the sly+ box?
no..> for double tuner...u have to reach a little deeper in your pocket...

DM 8000-->>

cold007


dreambox 8000- box with icvs images!!

remember u SPAM = i BAN

activley hunting nline stealers...!

beware...of with whom you share!!




   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
question


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox