Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Help at DreamBox forum; Hello there, finnalygot a dreambox 500s of a friend who had it all setup for me. was very happy. So ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Junior Member
zero_cool05's Avatar
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 14
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: At the moment in Castlebar, Mayo, Ireland
Help - 16-March-2010, 19:00

Hello there,
finnalygot a dreambox 500s of a friend who had it all setup for me. was very happy. So todayas i was of work i deceided to play a little with it and wanted to put on a newskin. So i googled around a found finnaly out how to do that. Used dcc to ftp box copied files etc and checked out receiver to see if i was successful, and i seen the new skin appearing. So i selected it, rebooted the box but it started to hang atthe start screen (blue screen saying the GP) so i tried to delete the files i added, but couldn't ftp box anymore. So i wantedto use dreamup to delete image and load a new one. Deleted image ok (after i figured out that i need an rs232 cable) wanted to load latest image( tried a few as i didn't know which one to go for) but alwaysafter 30 or so seconds i get message on screen Aborted by user exiting or something like this. nowwhen i plug in my dreambox all i have is the green light on the front, ablack screen on tv (no nothing comes up) and the box is not responding to remote controll.
I hopesomeone out there can help me. Can't ask my friend who gave me box as he moved away a while ago and lost contact with him.

(16-March-2010 19:25)
A little update, downloaded orig firmwareof dream website and used dreamup1.3.3.4 seems to be doing the trick so far

I speak English, German, Russian and Lithuanian

Technomate 5400CI+ super, Diablo WiFi CAM, Motorised 1.2m triax (60w-45e) and Dark Gold LNB with a 50" Full HD Plasma-TV,PS3 Mod orig. X-Box with Evox Bios, Wii and Panasonic 5x500w Amp with 5 JBL Speakers, , C-TECH 1500, 90CM DISH 3 LNB (SIRIUS, ASTRA19.2, HOTBIRD)and 1 Slydish on 28.2e

R.I.P my old TM 1000CI, we've had a great time

Last edited by zero_cool05; 16-March-2010 at 19:25.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Reply With Quote
Junior Member
rashwan's Avatar
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 112
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2009
17-March-2010, 14:50

Alright , next time when you have "Skin" issue and dream stock at boot and you want to recover the default skin back you have to edit: var/tuxbox/config/enigma/config at the bottom of that file you find something similar to: "use skin=/var/config/enigma/skin"
delete everything after the equal "=" mark , and make sure next time to use the proper Enigma1 skins

now i dont exactly know what could solve that problem but try to recover the skin otherwise you have to flash it up
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
piopat's Avatar
Posts: 53

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 128
Magic: 17 / 2539
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 16 Times in 11 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
17-March-2010, 16:07

you need to use a different version of dreamup to flash the box using r232 and null. i had a problem too with dreamup saying (flash aborted by user ) try dreamup ,you may need to try a few versions before it works . i had to try about 5 versions before it worked .
Reply With Quote


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.