Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, help dreambox und vista at DreamBox forum; hi every body, i have a dm500s connected to my pc with a cross over net cable , i have ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
help dreambox und vista
Junior Member
ILLIAS28's Avatar
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 75
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 11
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 50
help dreambox und vista - 14-November-2008, 02:38

hi every body,
i have a dm500s connected to my pc with a cross over net cable , i have no router or hub , only an adsl modem. the connexion between the dreambox and pc is ok . my pc can access to internet but my dreambox can't.
could you please help me to resolve this problem.
on my dream box in net configuration i have ip, dhcp is not selected. on my pc i have ip
Reply With Quote
jarjartv's Avatar
Posts: 422

Level: 19 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 452
Magic: 140 / 13670
Experience: 9%

Thanks: 147
Thanked 277 Times in 128 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: earth
14-November-2008, 13:16

Dou you have two NIC's on your PC? What is your LAN config? From DSL to PC (NIC1), from PC (NIC2) to dreambox? If this is your config, you must make "bridge" - Control Panel\Network Connections, select two networks card, right-mouse click over selection, choose "bridge conection" from opened menu. That is all !!!


Member of Trusted Peers
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links


dreambox, vista

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.