Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, help needed having trouble setting up cs with my dad at DreamBox forum; ok here is what we have i have a dreambox 7025 he has a dreambox 600, i am running lt ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
help needed having trouble setting up cs with my dad
Old
  (#1)
satpink
Member
 
satpink's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 43

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 108
Magic: 14 / 3209
Experience: 35%

Thanks: 13
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
help needed having trouble setting up cs with my dad - 13-September-2008, 20:49

ok here is what we have i have a dreambox 7025 he has a dreambox 600, i am running lt 5 image, he is running gemini, we are both using cccam 2.0.9, we both have our dyndns accounts set up, now i can see him he can see me, we are paired up, but my card is not showing in his box, but if i put my card in his box i can see it?

here are our f lines & c lines, i have changed them they arnt the real ones

600 has

C: steveab1111.dyndns.org 12000 dream7025 1111
C: johnfish.dyndns.org 12000 dream600 1111
F: dream7025 1111
F: dream600 1111


7025 has

same lines as above, have i done something stupid? on the 600 both servers are shown connected but 0 cards

on the 7025 i see i am connected but show 0 cards

any help as i cant understand what i have done wrong
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
HaCKaMaC
ECS Expert
 
HaCKaMaC's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 207

Level: 13 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 310
Magic: 69 / 9680
Experience: 42%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 51 Times in 47 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
14-September-2008, 00:35

You need only one C: line and one F: line on each box.

At the 600:

C: 7025.dyndns.org 12000 dads box
F: sons box


At the 7025:

C: 600.dyndns.org 12000 sons box
F: dads box


And check Your port 12000 is properly forwarded and dyndns updated to present IP.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
satpink
Member
 
satpink's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 43

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 108
Magic: 14 / 3209
Experience: 35%

Thanks: 13
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
14-September-2008, 12:51

thanks i will make the changes, the router updates my dyndns, i have the port 12000 forwarded
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
hutchy
Senior Member
 
hutchy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 106

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 207
Magic: 35 / 6382
Experience: 30%

Thanks: 19
Thanked 86 Times in 31 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
Age: 35
18-September-2008, 21:21

also if it is in a local network u need to put the local ip of the box in the c lines not your dyndns account. like my dm500s ip is 192.168.1.65 and my dads 192.168.1.64 so the c lines i made up are

C: 192.168.1.65 12000 user pass

i8f u put your dns it wont work, or well it didnt with me


PC SERVER -Ubuntu
RECEIVER - DreamBox 500s (original) + Openbox s9 HD
IMAGE - Pli Jade 3 MaxVar
CCCAM VERSION - CCcam 2.1.3
LOCAL - SkyUK Full + HD + ESPN Package
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
needed, setting, trouble


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox