Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Help - new router - servers ok, but clients all down at DreamBox forum; Hi, I just installed a new router, very similar make/model - Netgear DG834G v.5 - previously had v.2. All of ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Help - new router - servers ok, but clients all down
Old
  (#1)
parkster
Banned
 
parkster's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 135

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 241
Magic: 45 / 6408
Experience: 66%

Thanks: 66
Thanked 254 Times in 17 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009
Help - new router - servers ok, but clients all down - 07-August-2009, 21:41

Hi,

I just installed a new router, very similar make/model - Netgear DG834G v.5 - previously had v.2.

All of sudden no-one can connect to my DM. My client list is blank, but I still have a full server list. Need a fix quick before I lose the faith of my peers.

U-torrent says I am receiving connections on 12000 and 12001 no problem. Yougetsignal is telling me they are closed though.

Any ideas?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
CC_share
Special Friends
 
CC_share's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,446

Level: 32 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 788
Magic: 482 / 27219
Experience: 55%

Thanks: 115
Thanked 2,717 Times in 468 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: No GPS fix found, (are you inside a building?)
07-August-2009, 21:43

Do you have firewall enabled on the router?
Flood protection enabled that might kick in when all clients try to connect @ once?


-------------------------------------------------------
DM7000 Running Nabilosat Darkstar II
Linux CardServer running Debian 5.0.2
I Hate people who steal my stuff
-------------------------------------------------------
All youre cards are belong to us

If you're happy with our board, Please consider making a donation HERE

Looking for Peers again. HERE

It's not a shame if you use the Thanks button
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to CC_share For This Useful Post:
parkster (07-August-2009)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
parkster
Banned
 
parkster's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 135

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 241
Magic: 45 / 6408
Experience: 66%

Thanks: 66
Thanked 254 Times in 17 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009
07-August-2009, 21:47

yep - firewall is enabled - but with firewall rules to allow ports 12000 and 12001 to go through and 16000 and 16001
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
CC_share
Special Friends
 
CC_share's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,446

Level: 32 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 788
Magic: 482 / 27219
Experience: 55%

Thanks: 115
Thanked 2,717 Times in 468 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: No GPS fix found, (are you inside a building?)
07-August-2009, 21:52

Did you forward TCP or BOTH and not only UDP?

(and why have 16000 and 16001 available to the outside world???? I'd close those if i was you)


-------------------------------------------------------
DM7000 Running Nabilosat Darkstar II
Linux CardServer running Debian 5.0.2
I Hate people who steal my stuff
-------------------------------------------------------
All youre cards are belong to us

If you're happy with our board, Please consider making a donation HERE

Looking for Peers again. HERE

It's not a shame if you use the Thanks button
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to CC_share For This Useful Post:
parkster (07-August-2009)
Old
  (#5)
parkster
Banned
 
parkster's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 135

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 241
Magic: 45 / 6408
Experience: 66%

Thanks: 66
Thanked 254 Times in 17 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009
07-August-2009, 21:58

Router is set to both TCP and UDP on 12000 for the IP of my DM and also the IP of my PC.

(07-August-2009 22:01)
Or had I?

Sorted, cheers mate.

Last edited by parkster; 07-August-2009 at 22:01.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
CC_share
Special Friends
 
CC_share's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,446

Level: 32 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 788
Magic: 482 / 27219
Experience: 55%

Thanks: 115
Thanked 2,717 Times in 468 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: No GPS fix found, (are you inside a building?)
07-August-2009, 22:02

Sometimes asking the basic questions help folks re-trace their steps :-)

Glad it's solved


-------------------------------------------------------
DM7000 Running Nabilosat Darkstar II
Linux CardServer running Debian 5.0.2
I Hate people who steal my stuff
-------------------------------------------------------
All youre cards are belong to us

If you're happy with our board, Please consider making a donation HERE

Looking for Peers again. HERE

It's not a shame if you use the Thanks button
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to CC_share For This Useful Post:
parkster (07-August-2009)
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
clients, router, servers


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox