Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, help please at DreamBox forum; have set up everything to share on my dm800...all my f and c lines are in my config file and ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
help please
Old
  (#1)
nestanza
Junior Member
 
nestanza's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 16

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 43
Magic: 5 / 1173
Experience: 74%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2008
help please - 01-November-2008, 17:17

have set up everything to share on my dm800...all my f and c lines are in my config file and i am connected to 2 servers...problem is i have no connected clients...i re-set my router on wed and all was ok...but come thurs morning....no clients connected...port 12000 is open...checked numerous times on a online port checker...dont know what else it could be...apart from an actual dm800 setting...any one got any ideas???
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Helloween
Banned
 
Helloween's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 68

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 153
Magic: 22 / 4720
Experience: 15%

Thanks: 30
Thanked 14 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
01-November-2008, 18:18

Check your dyndns!
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
nestanza
Junior Member
 
nestanza's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 16

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 43
Magic: 5 / 1173
Experience: 74%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2008
01-November-2008, 18:32

@helloween...still a novice at this...what do you mean
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Helloween
Banned
 
Helloween's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 68

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 153
Magic: 22 / 4720
Experience: 15%

Thanks: 30
Thanked 14 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
02-November-2008, 12:04

You have to make an account with dyndns service and use it int the rooter.
Without this and your C line peers cannot see your card.

Cheers

P.s.
I reccomend you lot of readings here in the forum

Last edited by Helloween; 02-November-2008 at 12:33..
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Helloween For This Useful Post:
kingston (02-November-2008)
Old
  (#5)
kingston
Junior Member
 
kingston's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 18
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2008
Age: 72
02-November-2008, 13:12

Quote:
Originally Posted by Helloween View Post
You have to make an account with dyndns service and use it int the rooter.
Without this and your C line peers cannot see your card.

Cheers

P.s.
I reccomend you lot of readings here in the forum
Thanks ;)

I need this information.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
nestanza
Junior Member
 
nestanza's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 16

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 43
Magic: 5 / 1173
Experience: 74%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2008
02-November-2008, 19:43

i have made a no ip account but have not entered any of the settings into my router..do i need to??if i do where can i get this information
thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox