Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, How many clients DM800 ? at DreamBox forum; Hello, Can anyone tell me the max amounts of share clients ? The server is a DM 800 HD clone. ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
How many clients DM800 ?
Old
  (#1)
The Pope
Junior Member
 
The Pope's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 8

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 18
Magic: 2 / 535
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Mar 2008
How many clients DM800 ? - 17-April-2010, 21:42

Hello,

Can anyone tell me the max amounts of share clients ?
The server is a DM 800 HD clone.

And what is going to happen when there are to many clients ?

Thanks,
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Daydreamer29
Member
 
Daydreamer29's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 98

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 197
Magic: 32 / 6479
Experience: 89%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
17-April-2010, 22:32

55-60 peers,no more.the box is very slow and the cccam is ****ing up.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
Bert72
Banned
 
Bert72's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 48

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 118
Magic: 16 / 3687
Experience: 75%

Thanks: 34
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
17-April-2010, 22:40

I would not go over 40 mate.

If you are serious about a server you are better building a pc debian and just using the DM as a client.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
The Pope
Junior Member
 
The Pope's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 8

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 18
Magic: 2 / 535
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Mar 2008
17-April-2010, 23:18

It;s not very serious.

I have build a pc that works, but i dont want to use it 24 hours every day.
The DM uses much less power. Thats why i use the DM.

I just want to share my card with some friends.
At the moment 3 clients. But i dont want any trouble at home when i watch tv.
I dont had a clou how many clients wil work on a DM.

I think that there wil be no more than 10 clients on my card.

Thank you for the reply's
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
boknoy_ph
Super Moderator
 
boknoy_ph's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,391

Level: 39 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 96 / 964
Magic: 797 / 26897
Experience: 56%

Thanks: 140
Thanked 843 Times in 599 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: C:\Recyle Bin
18-April-2010, 08:40

i suggest limit it to 30 clients and you will be stable. you can go more than that but will cause a lot of headaches for you and your peers.


HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
Debian Squeeze with Smargos
CCcam 2.1.3
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Daydreamer29
Member
 
Daydreamer29's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 98

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 197
Magic: 32 / 6479
Experience: 89%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
24-April-2010, 11:10

you can use a "netpc". he need 50 watt.with 1,6 mhz cpu.a normal pc with 120watt is a lot for me.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
firas83
Donator
 
firas83's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 104

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 205
Magic: 34 / 5353
Experience: 20%

Thanks: 133
Thanked 38 Times in 29 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
27-April-2010, 04:10

hi sorry to ask here but it s nearly the same topic

what s the best dreambox to use it as a server and can host a lot of clients
until now, i use my old dbox 500 and i have more than 40 clients and every thing is working ok for me and for my peers and i still have a good ping :)
thx
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
smh34
Permanent Banned
 
smh34's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 15
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2010
28-April-2010, 16:28

I have no problem 35-40 peer.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
piopat
Member
 
piopat's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 53

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 128
Magic: 17 / 3037
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 16 Times in 11 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
28-April-2010, 17:53

if your dm500s has 35 to 40 clients and works fine why change ,as they say if its not broken why fix it . if you want a lot more clients follow berts advice above and set up a debian sever.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
deklarant
Permanent Banned
 
deklarant's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2010
13-May-2010, 14:04

Dont go with more than 30 peers on dm800...Believe me it will kill the network...
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
clients, dm800


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox