Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, How to check if gbox is using local card instead of virtual cards at DreamBox forum; Hi, I just started to use another local card, i have a dreambox 500s, with one card. How can i ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
How to check if gbox is using local card instead of virtual cards
Old
  (#1)
byte-k
Junior Member
 
byte-k's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 25

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 68
Magic: 8 / 2137
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 18
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2007
How to check if gbox is using local card instead of virtual cards - 10-May-2007, 01:11

Hi,

I just started to use another local card, i have a dreambox 500s, with one card.

How can i check if gbox is using local card instead of virtual card?

The card runs ok with gbox, due if i disconnect from internet, i can watch the tv signal i want.

And also my peer appears as green at friends dreambox.

I think i have the card well configured to share at nagra file in var\keys, but i dont know if the gbox uses it priority from virtual cards...

thk,
BK
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
LETSROLL
Junior Member
 
LETSROLL's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 21

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 57
Magic: 7 / 1870
Experience: 31%

Thanks: 15
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
11-May-2007, 18:55

local card is card from proper sub virtual is a own programmed card like tit,k3 etc
if u are cs you should run gbox suite or centre to see what cards /distance you are getting.
or do you mean are the keys working in your gbox (virtual) when you take your card out,
do not fully understand your question hope this helps


LETS ROLL
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
Librarian
ECS Master
 
Librarian's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10,625

Level: 66 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 489 / 1631
Magic: 3541 / 52749
Experience: 27%

Thanks: 502
Thanked 6,368 Times in 2,463 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
11-May-2007, 19:48

Install gbox suite, under the option quick info you can see what box id or card is working at the time your watching a channel.



If you feel the need use the button.

It is better to give than to take, to share is divine..........
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Librarian For This Useful Post:
byte-k (15-May-2007)
Old
  (#4)
Eggs_n_Beans
No longer active here
 
Eggs_n_Beans's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 677

Level: 23 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 566
Magic: 225 / 18070
Experience: 67%

Thanks: 248
Thanked 1,628 Times in 377 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: SW France
Age: 51
11-May-2007, 20:56

Can he ste his gbox up to read his local card before others?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
choco
Junior Member
 
choco's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 25

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 68
Magic: 8 / 2121
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 8
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
15-May-2007, 16:52

One way to do this, would perhaps be, to block the Box ID of the peers sending the virtual Cards, by means of Y Lines in your cw.share.cfg file. But also remember that by doing so, you would be blocking the entire Box of those Peers, and not just that particular Provider. So you must consider the impact that each Box ID which you block, would make on your share.
   
Reply With Quote
Checking if using local card instead of virtual card
Old
  (#6)
byte-k
Junior Member
 
byte-k's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 25

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 68
Magic: 8 / 2137
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 18
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2007
Checking if using local card instead of virtual card - 15-May-2007, 18:43

Hi,

With gbox suite, im able to see if reading for local card instead of virtual card.

I updated my gbox suite, and now it have option "quick info".

And i can make sure that gbox uses local card, to some providers, instead of
virtual cards i have from same provider.

Better use local :), instead of virtual, if i have the card.

It chooses automatic, i didnt need to do anything special, just to configure gbox to use the card, nothing more.

Thk
BK

Quote:
Originally Posted by librarian View Post
Install gbox suite, under the option quick info you can see what box id or card is working at the time your watching a channel.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox