Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, I need help in configuring my Dreambox S 500 before throwing it to the trash! :( at DreamBox forum; Hi, guys, I need some assistance here! As this is my first post, I need to present myself :) I ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
I need help in configuring my Dreambox S 500 before throwing it to the trash! :(
Old
  (#1)
darker82
Junior Member
 
darker82's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2011
Age: 35
I need help in configuring my Dreambox S 500 before throwing it to the trash! :( - 18-December-2011, 14:19

Hi, guys, I need some assistance here! As this is my first post, I need to present myself :) I am a guy from Macedonia, 29 years aged, who likes to watch satellite TV through Dreambox S500.

I am trying to watch some satellite packages (presently Cyfra +) through NewCamd server.

I have just bought my dreambox clone and I installed Cccam 2_2.1 in it.
I have the following Cccam files in my dreambox.

1. var/bin - CCcam_2.2.1
2. var/script - CCcam_2.2.1_cam.sh, CCcam_2.2.1_newcs_1.67_cam.sh, CCcam_2.2.1_oscam_1.00_cam.sh
3. var/uninstall - CCcam_2.2.1-newcs_1.67-script_delfile.sh, CCcam_2.2.1-oscam_1.00-script_delfile.sh, CCcam-complete_2.2.1_delfile.sh
4. var/etc - CCcam.cfg, CCcam.channelinfo, CCcam.providers

After finding a free newcamd server (Cyfra+), I edited Cccam.cfg and added a line with the server details in it beginning with N: , but I still can not watch any channel from that server!

I pressed the blue button of my dreambox and started/restarted the Cccam_2.2.1 and tried to open some Cyfra+ channel and nothing happend, I see only the programme for that channel, no image, no sound :(

Should I do something else?

By the way, I am trying to watch Cyfra+' channels on hotbird 13. I can watch the free channels on hotbird!

Thanks for your help!
Ace
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
sly28030
Banned as Payserver
 
sly28030's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 40

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 102
Magic: 13 / 2148
Experience: 11%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2010
18-December-2011, 16:10

free test what you find on net can be offline so you will recive nothing to your box
you need a good line!!!

hope that explain all for you lol
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to sly28030 For This Useful Post:
darker82 (04-February-2012)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
sitasatikas
Junior Member
 
sitasatikas's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 12
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Dec 2011
18-December-2011, 22:43

Use ps command on telnet for checking your CCcam working at all.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to sitasatikas For This Useful Post:
darker82 (04-February-2012)
Old
  (#4)
needvin
Banned
 
needvin's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 8
Magic: 1 / 161
Experience: 34%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2011
30-December-2011, 14:01

Quote:
Originally Posted by darker82 View Post
Hi, guys, I need some assistance here! As this is my first post, I need to present myself :) I am a guy from Macedonia, 29 years aged, who likes to watch satellite TV through Dreambox S500.

I am trying to watch some satellite packages (presently Cyfra +) through NewCamd server.

I have just bought my dreambox clone and I installed Cccam 2_2.1 in it.
I have the following Cccam files in my dreambox.

1. var/bin - CCcam_2.2.1
2. var/script - CCcam_2.2.1_cam.sh, CCcam_2.2.1_newcs_1.67_cam.sh, CCcam_2.2.1_oscam_1.00_cam.sh
3. var/uninstall - CCcam_2.2.1-newcs_1.67-script_delfile.sh, CCcam_2.2.1-oscam_1.00-script_delfile.sh, CCcam-complete_2.2.1_delfile.sh
4. var/etc - CCcam.cfg, CCcam.channelinfo, CCcam.providers

After finding a free newcamd server (Cyfra+), I edited Cccam.cfg and added a line with the server details in it beginning with N: , but I still can not watch any channel from that server!

I pressed the blue button of my dreambox and started/restarted the Cccam_2.2.1 and tried to open some Cyfra+ channel and nothing happend, I see only the programme for that channel, no image, no sound :(

Should I do something else?

By the way, I am trying to watch Cyfra+' channels on hotbird 13. I can watch the free channels on hotbird!

Thanks for your help!
Ace
Hi, first you will need an active C line added to your CCcam.cfg file and it should follow like this;
{ C: myserver.no-ip.com 12000 melon melonpassword }

if you don't understand the above it might help if you read up on some how-to tutorial.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to needvin For This Useful Post:
darker82 (04-February-2012)
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
configuring, dreambox, throwing, trash!


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox