Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, I need some help... at DreamBox forum; I'm new to the Enigma2 world so bear with me. I'm setting up my DM 8000 and I'm using a ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
I need some help...
Old
  (#1)
ivanovh
Administrator
 
ivanovh's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 12,542

Level: 69 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 516 / 1720
Magic: 4180 / 56677
Experience: 83%

Thanks: 2,419
Thanked 5,850 Times in 2,821 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Eindhoven
Age: 54
I need some help... - 12-March-2009, 09:01

I'm new to the Enigma2 world so bear with me. I'm setting up my DM 8000 and I'm using a rotor but the the damn thing won't turn.. I've placed the correct longitude and latitude.. I've checked the working of the rotor with one of my other boxes and it works flawlessly. I'm doing something wrong, anybody have an idea?







---------------------------------------------------
Dreambox 8000 HD PVR
Dreambox 7020si
Dual Xeon 3.4Ghz Cardserver in Raid 5 , Debian 5.1, CCcam 2.1.3



Loewe Individual Compose 40"

Iphone 5 64Gb [7.0]
Ipad 4, 128Gb
---------------------------------------------------
If you are happy with the reply,
show your appreciation press "thanks", dont be shy!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
bighead
Senior Member
 
bighead's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 149

Level: 11 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 256
Magic: 49 / 7398
Experience: 26%

Thanks: 50
Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
12-March-2009, 09:10

have you selected the correct input for the motor on the dm8000? A/B/C/D? thats if you have 4 tuners installed. the configured the tuners for which you hav econnected the motor to.

HTH
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to bighead For This Useful Post:
ivanovh (12-March-2009)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
ivanovh
Administrator
 
ivanovh's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 12,542

Level: 69 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 516 / 1720
Magic: 4180 / 56677
Experience: 83%

Thanks: 2,419
Thanked 5,850 Times in 2,821 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Eindhoven
Age: 54
12-March-2009, 09:25

Tuner A is configured for usals and Tuner B in special mode; second output of a twin LNB. The tresshold I left at 15mA, tried 70mA but no results..







---------------------------------------------------
Dreambox 8000 HD PVR
Dreambox 7020si
Dual Xeon 3.4Ghz Cardserver in Raid 5 , Debian 5.1, CCcam 2.1.3



Loewe Individual Compose 40"

Iphone 5 64Gb [7.0]
Ipad 4, 128Gb
---------------------------------------------------
If you are happy with the reply,
show your appreciation press "thanks", dont be shy!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
hamster08
Banned as Payserver
 
hamster08's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 877

Level: 26 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 637
Magic: 292 / 17676
Experience: 49%

Thanks: 194
Thanked 256 Times in 182 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
12-March-2009, 10:41

did you use usals before?
i had recorded positions on my dm600 and when i switched to dm800 i prefered using the stored positions on the motor memory rather then restart from scratch... so it was more or less out of the box configuration/setup.
Quote:
configuration mode advanced
satellite <for info u select the satellite>
voltage mode polarization
tone mode band
stored position <enter the position id>
diseqc mode 1.2
i think all other settings are useless in this mode

cheers
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to hamster08 For This Useful Post:
ivanovh (12-March-2009)
Old
  (#5)
ivanovh
Administrator
 
ivanovh's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 12,542

Level: 69 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 516 / 1720
Magic: 4180 / 56677
Experience: 83%

Thanks: 2,419
Thanked 5,850 Times in 2,821 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Eindhoven
Age: 54
12-March-2009, 10:56

I've used the 'simple' configuration.







---------------------------------------------------
Dreambox 8000 HD PVR
Dreambox 7020si
Dual Xeon 3.4Ghz Cardserver in Raid 5 , Debian 5.1, CCcam 2.1.3



Loewe Individual Compose 40"

Iphone 5 64Gb [7.0]
Ipad 4, 128Gb
---------------------------------------------------
If you are happy with the reply,
show your appreciation press "thanks", dont be shy!
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
help...


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox