Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Info on starting a new server at DreamBox forum; Hello I'm about to start a new server for cardsharing. I have used my dreambox as server but now i ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Info on starting a new server
Old
  (#1)
illusionback1
Junior Member
 
illusionback1's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 154
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
Info on starting a new server - 14-May-2008, 19:25

Hello
I'm about to start a new server for cardsharing.
I have used my dreambox as server but now i want to make a new one in a computer.
I thought i should ask you guys for some info before i buy all hardware.
What computer should i use (desktop or laptop).
What comp spec do i need (processor ram and so on).
What operating system should i use (debian?)
I will have 2 local cards on the server.
What cardreaders should i use?

Any info and suggestions will help me.
Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
AgentSixtynine
ECS Expert
 
AgentSixtynine's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 327

Level: 16 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 397
Magic: 109 / 11305
Experience: 89%

Thanks: 8
Thanked 307 Times in 125 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
14-May-2008, 19:30

http://www.eurocardsharing.com/f163/...r-under-43384/

a laptop will need less power. so a laptop is the better server.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to AgentSixtynine For This Useful Post:
illusionback1 (14-May-2008), potthth (14-May-2008)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
illusionback1
Junior Member
 
illusionback1's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 154
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
14-May-2008, 20:06

Is phoenix the best cardreader?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
casa
Banned as CardFaker
 
casa's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 128

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 233
Magic: 42 / 6639
Experience: 35%

Thanks: 104
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
14-May-2008, 20:19

Its better to use Desktop for server !!! you get fixed position of your server, nobody use laptop for a server ....
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox