Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Is anyone know at DreamBox forum; i install gemini 3.60 in dm500s ant the whole system doesnt work can anyone please help me how to delete ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Is anyone know
Old
  (#1)
sikkos
Junior Member
 
sikkos's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 1059
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
Is anyone know - 04-July-2007, 11:24

i install gemini 3.60 in dm500s ant the whole system doesnt work

can anyone please help me how to delete the file from my drembox

thanx a lot

sikkos
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Helloween
Banned
 
Helloween's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 68

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 153
Magic: 22 / 4724
Experience: 15%

Thanks: 30
Thanked 14 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
04-July-2007, 11:37

i install gemini in me dm500 and now my dreambox not reboot
try it to unplug and plug again but nothing happens
It seems nothing works

can anyone help me please

regards

Sikkos
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
strugles
Member
 
strugles's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 37

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 96
Magic: 12 / 2984
Experience: 85%

Thanks: 41
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
Location: N/A
04-July-2007, 18:55

Don`t know if this will work as I have a dreambox 7020 but if it flashes the same I would reflash another copy of Gemini from somewhere else to try.

Connect with a null modem lead and the normal network lead to your router.
Turn box off.Then open Dreamup and let them communicate (set up IP address as normal)Turn on receiver when the software tells you to then reflash.

Hope it works but somebody with a 500 will help you better so perhaps wait for another reply.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
LETSROLL
Junior Member
 
LETSROLL's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 21

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 57
Magic: 7 / 1872
Experience: 31%

Thanks: 15
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
04-July-2007, 19:02

Hi
Use Dreamup (the one for the 500) with a null cable. Use flash erase image then reflash with new image slow real slow but normally works.
Connect ur 500 to dreamup program but do not switch on until you have clicked on conect in the program then turn 500 on this sometimes gets a little getting used to as its easy to forget to have ur 500 powered down
Cheers

LETS ROLL
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
sikkos
Junior Member
 
sikkos's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 1059
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
04-July-2007, 21:14

thanx a lot for your information
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox