Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Is there a way to force a gbox connection? at DreamBox forum; Hi, Since I cannot help experimenting with my dreambox, I end up rebooting it all the time. After a reboot ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Is there a way to force a gbox connection?
Old
  (#1)
cm21
Junior Member
 
cm21's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 21
Magic: 3 / 647
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
Is there a way to force a gbox connection? - 10-December-2007, 11:40

Hi,

Since I cannot help experimenting with my dreambox, I end up rebooting it all the time. After a reboot it can take a long time before I see my peers as online.

Therefor my question: Is there a way to force a gbox connection? Is there a command like "gbox -forceconnect <peer>"? Extending this question: is there a way to figure out whether a peer has deleted me from his cwshare.cfg?

M.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 314 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 48818
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,191
Thanked 4,423 Times in 2,537 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
10-December-2007, 11:51

yo--->

1st of all..i thank god ur not my peer...lmao-->

Quote:
end up rebooting it all the time. After a reboot it can take a long time before I see my peers as online.
check ur config--> u probally..have some kind of mistake--> space too many.-.> maybe a wrongly configured dline-wrong ports??>

as too forcing a connection..not that i know of..> other then the gline->

but doing what u do--> rebooting all the time..will definatly "force" ur peers to disconnect from ur server-->

just a tip m8-->

asta-->& merry xmas to all!


dreambox 8000- box with icvs images!!

remember u SPAM = i BAN

activley hunting nline stealers...!

beware...of with whom you share!!




   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
streamtype
Member
 
streamtype's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 44

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 110
Magic: 14 / 3594
Experience: 43%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 27 Times in 10 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
10-December-2007, 21:28

How many peers do you have? I run more boxes each on their own DSL connection. The biggist one 130 peers neen a few hours before it has all connection up and running again.

A smaller one of only 40 peers does it in minutes.

I use 2.21 and it seems that most of the time the 2.25 versions are the ones who disapear for a long time.

Just slim down your server a bit if you wanna have it faster.

streamtype
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox