Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Longitude inputting in 500s? at DreamBox forum; I have just set up my D500s with motor and the full rig. The motor is a dark motor 1.3 ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Longitude inputting in 500s?
Old
  (#1)
steve m
Senior Member
 
steve m's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 112

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 215
Magic: 37 / 6511
Experience: 60%

Thanks: 10
Thanked 12 Times in 10 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2007
Longitude inputting in 500s? - 09-September-2007, 12:24

I have just set up my D500s with motor and the full rig. The motor is a dark motor 1.3

I have just turned the box on and set up a complex (multiple sats) and it is asking me about my long and lat now my latitude isnt a problem i have that but my longitude is 3:03:56w (-3.06557)

on the box i can choose east or west but i dont know how to enter a minus figure in to the box. Do i need to do a subtraction to get my westerly?

Any help much appreciated as i am gagging to get a picture!

(running on bog standard firmware)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
ivanovh
Administrator
 
ivanovh's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 12,542

Level: 69 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 516 / 1720
Magic: 4180 / 55777
Experience: 83%

Thanks: 2,419
Thanked 5,850 Times in 2,821 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Eindhoven
Age: 54
09-September-2007, 12:30

As far as I know the - stands for 'west' so if you choose 'west' you don't need to imput the '-'.







---------------------------------------------------
Dreambox 8000 HD PVR
Dreambox 7020si
Dual Xeon 3.4Ghz Cardserver in Raid 5 , Debian 5.1, CCcam 2.1.3



Loewe Individual Compose 40"

Iphone 5 64Gb [7.0]
Ipad 4, 128Gb
---------------------------------------------------
If you are happy with the reply,
show your appreciation press "thanks", dont be shy!
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
DM500s diseqc rotor sux
Old
  (#3)
krazimod
Junior Member
 
krazimod's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 26

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 70
Magic: 8 / 2126
Experience: 83%

Thanks: 9
Thanked 10 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2007
DM500s diseqc rotor sux - 09-September-2007, 12:33

If you have a diseqc rotor you will have a lot of trouble
with it, I boat SuperJack diseqc1.2 rotor a fiew months
ago but my dream was not able to give the rotor
enough power to turn, I test it to other recivers
and it was working fine but on DM500s sux much!

So my diseqc rotor is now stored in my garage!
I have to sell it to someone someday:)

Regards!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
steve m
Senior Member
 
steve m's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 112

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 215
Magic: 37 / 6511
Experience: 60%

Thanks: 10
Thanked 12 Times in 10 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2007
09-September-2007, 13:00

balls! i think i have the same problem, there is no power in the motor. is there any way to give it a boost?
Can anyone else comfirm this? i really need your help guys! i think i would rather sell the dm 500 than take the dish and all the gubbins down again.

Would a diff firmware give it more power to make the motor work?

Last edited by steve m; 09-September-2007 at 13:07..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
aslat
Member
 
aslat's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 61

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 142
Magic: 20 / 4560
Experience: 69%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
09-September-2007, 21:38

Can't you install the sats manually?

Manually move the motor to your desired sats and store them individually.

I didn't bother with long & lat with my diseqc motor
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
ivanovh
Administrator
 
ivanovh's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 12,542

Level: 69 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 516 / 1720
Magic: 4180 / 55777
Experience: 83%

Thanks: 2,419
Thanked 5,850 Times in 2,821 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Eindhoven
Age: 54
10-September-2007, 00:55

Quote:
Originally Posted by chavo View Post
balls! i think i have the same problem, there is no power in the motor. is there any way to give it a boost?
Can anyone else comfirm this? i really need your help guys! i think i would rather sell the dm 500 than take the dish and all the gubbins down again.

Would a diff firmware give it more power to make the motor work?
Did you change the 'rotor imput power' from 40 to 70?







---------------------------------------------------
Dreambox 8000 HD PVR
Dreambox 7020si
Dual Xeon 3.4Ghz Cardserver in Raid 5 , Debian 5.1, CCcam 2.1.3



Loewe Individual Compose 40"

Iphone 5 64Gb [7.0]
Ipad 4, 128Gb
---------------------------------------------------
If you are happy with the reply,
show your appreciation press "thanks", dont be shy!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
klukje
Member
 
klukje's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 49

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 120
Magic: 16 / 3876
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
19-January-2008, 18:15

I'm not 100% sure, because I have a DM7000, but I think the DM500 does not have the option to change the 'rotor input power'...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Insomnio
Donator
 
Insomnio's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 35

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 92
Magic: 11 / 2732
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 10
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Neverland
22-January-2008, 21:57

Everything must work. Dm500 dont have option rotor input power, but I have dm500 and motor Sat Control SM3D12 connected with around 20 m of coaxial cable and everything works fine for me.I think limit is around 25 m after that you lose power to rotate. Somebody tell me that is importing to find also LNB who taking less electricity and I find Humax single LNB normal (6€ in Croatia) so I mount this configuration and to my neighbor wit nytrobox also good.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox