Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Massive Problem Getting Boxkey at DreamBox forum; Ok, so I've double, triple, quadruple checked everything and still the boxkey will not unlock these channels. Could it be ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#11)
VANDERLEI
Member
 
VANDERLEI's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 94

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 192
Magic: 31 / 4472
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 17
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Spain
Age: 37
25-May-2010, 22:54

Ok, so I've double, triple, quadruple checked everything and still the boxkey will not unlock these channels. Could it be possible that Sky have implemented some kind of safeguard to stop us emulating their receivers with boxkeys. I've tried pairing the card to 2 seperate boxes today and what should be a straightforward task that has taken me a few seconds before seems to have become mission impossible.

Has anybody else had issues with boxkeys over the last few days or weeks?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
dabs
Super Moderator
 
dabs's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3,986

Level: 47 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 116 / 1166
Magic: 1328 / 33084
Experience: 67%

Thanks: 1,669
Thanked 2,331 Times in 1,259 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
25-May-2010, 23:30

Check this old thread. I know its for Newcs & CCcam but the 1st 10-15 pages gives you info for finding the correct boxkey when running in CCcam.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#13)
VANDERLEI
Member
 
VANDERLEI's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 94

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 192
Magic: 31 / 4472
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 17
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Spain
Age: 37
25-May-2010, 23:32

Quote:
Originally Posted by dabs View Post
Check this old thread. I know its for Newcs & CCcam but the 1st 10-15 pages gives you info for finding the correct boxkey when running in CCcam.


Do you have the link for it please?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
dabs
Super Moderator
 
dabs's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3,986

Level: 47 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 116 / 1166
Magic: 1328 / 33084
Experience: 67%

Thanks: 1,669
Thanked 2,331 Times in 1,259 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
25-May-2010, 23:32

LMAO sorry: http://www.eurocardsharing.com/f83/s...y-cards-130143
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
VANDERLEI
Member
 
VANDERLEI's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 94

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 192
Magic: 31 / 4472
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 17
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Spain
Age: 37
25-May-2010, 23:39

Quote:
Originally Posted by dabs View Post

Thanks for that, i'll take a look.

(25-May-2010 23:19)
I've followed the instructions in the thread but get the following:

23:10:50.267 CCcam: nds card found(new type)
23:10:50.346 CCcam: nds: using boxkey 00000000

00 00 00 00 is obviously not my boxkey, any idea where i'm going wrong or what is going wrong?

Last edited by VANDERLEI; 26-May-2010 at 00:19.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
dabs
Super Moderator
 
dabs's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3,986

Level: 47 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 116 / 1166
Magic: 1328 / 33084
Experience: 67%

Thanks: 1,669
Thanked 2,331 Times in 1,259 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
26-May-2010, 00:22

Im all out of ideas, can it be a pairing error with S k y? Sorry i can't be of any further help
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
VANDERLEI
Member
 
VANDERLEI's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 94

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 192
Magic: 31 / 4472
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 17
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Spain
Age: 37
26-May-2010, 00:35

Quote:
Originally Posted by dabs View Post
Im all out of ideas, can it be a pairing error with S k y? Sorry i can't be of any further help
I'm getting seriously tempted to rip the plastic cover of the Sky receiver and hunt for any numbers. Thanks for your help anyway, it's appreciated.

If anybody else has any ideas, i'd love to hear them before I get medieval with the receiver.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
VANDERLEI
Member
 
VANDERLEI's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 94

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 192
Magic: 31 / 4472
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 17
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Spain
Age: 37
10-June-2010, 18:18

Ok, so I now have in my possession 3 mulitroom sky boxes and 3 cards all with the full package (Sky SPorts, ESPN, Sky Movies etc). I'm having the same problem.....

I am converting the 17 Digit Number on the barcode 4F080***********B to an 8 digit box key with the Box Key Generator Problem as well as the hxxp://boxkey.***********/generator.php?lan=en (both results are the same 8 digit hex number) adding the boxkey to my Cccam config file - BOXKEY: /dev/sci0 08 ** ** FC but still can't get the channels to clear.

The channels work fine on the original receiver, and I already have two cards that work fine using the same method, but this is now 4 cards I have attempted to use in my DM500S and Debian Server that I can't get working properly.

Somebody please help me, I'm even willing to give a reward to anybody who can successfully figure out what the problem could be and get these cards working properly.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
garretthen
Donator
 
garretthen's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 37

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 96
Magic: 12 / 2384
Experience: 85%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2009
04-August-2011, 17:56

Hi, I am having the same problem now with an Irish Sly card and a HD box. I have paired 4 other cards in the past but on older single tuner sd boxes. Did you ever get this problem sorted. I know it's been 12 months but it's worth a shot!!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
VANDERLEI
Member
 
VANDERLEI's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 94

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 192
Magic: 31 / 4472
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 17
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Spain
Age: 37
04-August-2011, 18:37

Quote:
Originally Posted by garretthen View Post
Hi, I am having the same problem now with an Irish Sly card and a HD box. I have paired 4 other cards in the past but on older single tuner sd boxes. Did you ever get this problem sorted. I know it's been 12 months but it's worth a shot!!
If your trying to use the internal card reader of a DM800 then that is your problem. You will need to get a smargo reader or another external card reader to read a Sly card with a DM800.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
boxkey, massive, problem


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox