Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, More Peers, Less Cards? at DreamBox forum; Why when I add more peers to gbox other peers cards go down? and some then show as sharing no ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
More Peers, Less Cards?
Old
  (#1)
contemptx
Banned as Payserver
 
contemptx's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 14

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 37
Magic: 4 / 1152
Experience: 50%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
More Peers, Less Cards? - 05-March-2008, 21:10

Why when I add more peers to gbox other peers cards go down? and some then show as sharing no cards?

I have some good peers but it seems when I want to add another good peer i lose packages?

Last edited by contemptx; 05-March-2008 at 21:13..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
vinnieboy
Member
 
vinnieboy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 77

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 167
Magic: 25 / 5372
Experience: 71%

Thanks: 28
Thanked 23 Times in 20 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
05-March-2008, 21:13

Quote:
Originally Posted by contemptx View Post
Why when I add more peers to gbox other peers cards go down? and some then show as sharing no cards?

I have some good peers but it seems when I want to add another good perr i lose packages?
What emu are you using? I think gbox?


DM-800SE PVR CCcam2.3.0 / DM800SE PVR CCcam2.3.0
Triax 90 | 4 LNB's
Sats of Interest: 13E, 19,2E, 23,5E, 28,2E

Last edited by vinnieboy; 05-March-2008 at 21:14.. Reason: typo!!
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
contemptx
Banned as Payserver
 
contemptx's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 14

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 37
Magic: 4 / 1152
Experience: 50%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
05-March-2008, 21:17

Yes, im using Gbox
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
vinnieboy
Member
 
vinnieboy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 77

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 167
Magic: 25 / 5372
Experience: 71%

Thanks: 28
Thanked 23 Times in 20 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
05-March-2008, 21:22

Quote:
Originally Posted by contemptx View Post
Yes, im using Gbox
Gbox has max number of shares. when you exseed this number it just cuts off distance. For instance if you were using I=3 and X=5, when you exeed a certain number of shares( think somewhere arround 1024) it automatically changes into I=2. Every share you were getting from distance 3 your server automatically disconects. try changing X into a lower number... this might lower the number of shares so you can still get distance 3


DM-800SE PVR CCcam2.3.0 / DM800SE PVR CCcam2.3.0
Triax 90 | 4 LNB's
Sats of Interest: 13E, 19,2E, 23,5E, 28,2E
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox