Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Mount CIFS share on boot on DM500S at DreamBox forum; Hello, I have a DM500S with Gemini 4.70. The device has low space and I want to add a network ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Mount CIFS share on boot on DM500S
Old
  (#1)
zorrua
Member
 
zorrua's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 95

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 193
Magic: 31 / 4481
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 15
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
Mount CIFS share on boot on DM500S - 18-August-2011, 12:38

Hello, I have a DM500S with Gemini 4.70. The device has low space and I want to add a network share (CIFS).

I can mount the share automatically this way:

Code:
mount -t cifs //192.168.0.1/Storage /mnt/cifs/ -o user=guest
Code:
df -h
Filesystem                Size      Used Available Use% Mounted on
/dev/root                 3.9M      3.9M         0 100% /
/dev/mtdblock/1           2.8M      1.2M      1.5M  44% /var
//192.168.0.1/Storage     3.7G    567.9M      3.2G  15% /var/mnt/cifs
But I want to get this resource everytime I reboot the device.

Is there a way to add on the /etc/fstab? I try but it doesn't mount on boot.

Thanks for all your help, best regards.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
techie
Templars
 
techie's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 201

Level: 13 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 305
Magic: 67 / 9083
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 40
Thanked 132 Times in 46 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Astra 28.2E
18-August-2011, 18:20

You have an image problem or lack of space in your dm500 memory is not allowing saves, you should be able to setup a mount point that is there when you reboot. Update your image!
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
zorrua
Member
 
zorrua's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 95

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 193
Magic: 31 / 4481
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 15
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
18-August-2011, 21:45

Quote:
Originally Posted by techie View Post
You have an image problem or lack of space in your dm500 memory is not allowing saves, you should be able to setup a mount point that is there when you reboot. Update your image!
Thanks for the reply, but where I must configure it?

Thanks and best regards.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
boot, cifs, dm500s, mount, share


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox