Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Mount USB at DreamBox forum; I have a new SanDisk 2GB USB stick, I cannot format it or mount it, another detail, the light on ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Mount USB
Old
  (#1)
jimgrim
Senior Member
 
jimgrim's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 134

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 240
Magic: 44 / 6371
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 31
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
Age: 54
Mount USB - 24-January-2009, 23:14

I have a new SanDisk 2GB USB stick, I cannot format it or mount it, another detail, the light on the USB stick keeps fading as if the USB stick is turning itself off and on, the same stick in my PC the light is constant, any ideas?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
netshare
Member
 
netshare's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 52

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 126
Magic: 17 / 3308
Experience: 5%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2008
24-January-2009, 23:27

what box do you have?
do you have mountet other usb devices?
what are the entries in your /etc/fstab?
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to netshare For This Useful Post:
jimgrim (25-January-2009)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
jakas
ECS Master
 
jakas's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,227

Level: 30 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 736
Magic: 409 / 21851
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 320
Thanked 283 Times in 210 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
24-January-2009, 23:32

try flashwizard pro
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to jakas For This Useful Post:
jimgrim (25-January-2009)
Old
  (#4)
hamster08
Banned as Payserver
 
hamster08's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 877

Level: 26 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 637
Magic: 292 / 17344
Experience: 49%

Thanks: 194
Thanked 256 Times in 182 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
25-January-2009, 16:03

1. What box you have?
2. what image you using ?

normally, reboot box after inserting the usb key and it will auto mount

alternative is to telnet and use the mount command to mount it to /mount/usb

you can use the following command:
Quote:
mount /dev/scsi/host1/bus0/target0/lun0/part1 /media/usb
that's what i've added to my boot script, mind you, my usb key is on the 2nd port of the dm800, so see where u plug it first (will depend on the answer of first question)
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to hamster08 For This Useful Post:
jimgrim (25-January-2009)
Old
  (#5)
ivanovh
Administrator
 
ivanovh's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 12,542

Level: 69 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 516 / 1720
Magic: 4180 / 55779
Experience: 83%

Thanks: 2,419
Thanked 5,850 Times in 2,821 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Eindhoven
Age: 54
25-January-2009, 16:13

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimgrim View Post
I have a new SanDisk 2GB USB stick, I cannot format it or mount it, another detail, the light on the USB stick keeps fading as if the USB stick is turning itself off and on, the same stick in my PC the light is constant, any ideas?
Not all the USB sticks work! Have you tried another USB stick?







---------------------------------------------------
Dreambox 8000 HD PVR
Dreambox 7020si
Dual Xeon 3.4Ghz Cardserver in Raid 5 , Debian 5.1, CCcam 2.1.3



Loewe Individual Compose 40"

Iphone 5 64Gb [7.0]
Ipad 4, 128Gb
---------------------------------------------------
If you are happy with the reply,
show your appreciation press "thanks", dont be shy!
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ivanovh For This Useful Post:
jimgrim (25-January-2009)
Old
  (#6)
jimgrim
Senior Member
 
jimgrim's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 134

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 240
Magic: 44 / 6371
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 31
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
Age: 54
25-January-2009, 18:29

Thanks for replying I have a 7020 s it only has one usb slot, I have tried flash wizard, it will not play, I will buy and try another stick

(26-January-2009 00:02)
Okay it's done, I now have my Smargo light flashing but not clearing the Zeta Irdeto card

Last edited by jimgrim; 26-January-2009 at 01:02.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
netshare
Member
 
netshare's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 52

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 126
Magic: 17 / 3308
Experience: 5%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2008
26-January-2009, 20:21

before using smargo on dreambox, you have to change options with your pc.
you need smartreader_v103.zip to set smargo in dreambox mode
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to netshare For This Useful Post:
jimgrim (27-January-2009)
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
mount


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox