Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Multiple, non-connected, dreamboxes on 1 network at DreamBox forum; Hi all, Im looking for some help. Atm i am setting up a dreambox for my best mate. He's not ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Multiple, non-connected, dreamboxes on 1 network
Old
  (#1)
kreliz
Member
 
kreliz's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 58

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 137
Magic: 19 / 3773
Experience: 48%

Thanks: 11
Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Luxembourg
Multiple, non-connected, dreamboxes on 1 network - 12-March-2009, 13:34

Hi all,

Im looking for some help. Atm i am setting up a dreambox for my best mate. He's not very gifted with this stuff so i jumped in to help him out. The problem im having is that i now have 2 boxes both having separate peers. Both are connected to the internet, both have a port opened on the router (same 12000 port), both have a separate dyndns account linked to them. When the two of them run at the same time. My box is connected to my peers but only my mates box is connected to peers and receives client connections. Mine doesnt...

Anyone here has experience with this or knows something im overlooking? Im guessing maybe the dyndns is the issue here. My box updates its dyndns through the routers build-in dns update tool (never had problems with it and nothing has changed in the settings). The other one i manually update (when needed) at the dyndns website.

One further thing of notice is that both are on the same physical port of the router through a switch. Network runs perfectly, got no problems with other pc's and i got no problems connecting to the boxes over the network. I share my internet with my parents (my neighbors) hence i have not tried placing the box at my parents house yet by so connecting it to a separate port. Though i can not see why that would make a difference.

Both are dm600pvr's with a PLi image and cccam 2.0.11.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Kreliz
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
morte
Guest
 
morte's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10,804

Level: 66 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 492 / 1640
Magic: 3601 / 50724
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 4,388
Thanked 6,243 Times in 2,101 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
12-March-2009, 14:33

boxes that connect on the same LAN you use the local ip's not dns
I read it quick trough so acn be I read it to quick to analyze it correctly.
Can you post details like ip range what what is?


Hardware: DM500S, MaximumTorodial T90
Sat positions: 4.8,13.0,19.2,28.2
Software: Pli Jade 3 with X-line Skin
CAM: Cccam 2.1.3
NOT LOOKING FOR SHARES
ECS irc Chatroom
Cccam Collection topic
http://virusscan.jotti.org/en



Use the ====>>>><<<<==== when you are happy with a post instead of replying to a post (rule #11 and gets you even banned)
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to morte For This Useful Post:
ozfromcuba (15-March-2009)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
hamster08
Banned as Payserver
 
hamster08's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 877

Level: 26 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 637
Magic: 292 / 17344
Experience: 49%

Thanks: 194
Thanked 256 Times in 182 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
12-March-2009, 15:06

Quote:
Originally Posted by kreliz View Post
.../...
both have a port opened on the router (same 12000 port)
.../...
My box is connected to my peers but only my mates box is connected to peers and receives client connections. Mine doesnt...
.../...
One further thing of notice is that both are on the same physical port of the router through a switch. Network runs perfectly, got no problems with other pc's and i got no problems connecting to the boxes over the network.
the way i understand is that you are both linked to the same router
now port 12000 is open indeed, but to which dreambox is it pointing: my guess is that its pointing to your friends dreambox

so your solution is there
on your dreambox, change the cccam port to 13000 for example: then port forward on the router port 13000 to your dreambox
this way your peers will conenct to you, and your friends peers will continue to connect to him

whilst on LAN, there is no need to port forward as you are targetting the local machine directly, therefore its normal that it works

cheers
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to hamster08 For This Useful Post:
ozfromcuba (15-March-2009)
Old
  (#4)
kreliz
Member
 
kreliz's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 58

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 137
Magic: 19 / 3773
Experience: 48%

Thanks: 11
Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Luxembourg
12-March-2009, 17:57

Atm i have 2 dyndns accounts set up in the router. Both boxes use 12000, that is true. However, i was always under the impression that two pc's on a network could work through the same port. Ill go give it a try and ask my peers to kindly change their ports in the clines i gave them and see what happens.

Ill report back.

Thanks in advance though!

(12-March-2009 17:28)
Ok, i have pm'ed all my peers on my mates box. Some of them have already made the necessary modifications. So far so good. Both boxes have in/outgoing connections and cccamphpinfo no longer hangs whilst updating.

It seems the 2 boxes on 1 port was the issue here. Hey, thats what you get if your a scaffolder and not a networker! All jokes a side, thanks for the help!

Last edited by kreliz; 12-March-2009 at 18:28.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
hamster08
Banned as Payserver
 
hamster08's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 877

Level: 26 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 637
Magic: 292 / 17344
Experience: 49%

Thanks: 194
Thanked 256 Times in 182 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
12-March-2009, 18:38

my pleasure :)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
byshop
Junior Member
 
byshop's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 7

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 15
Magic: 2 / 406
Experience: 60%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Paris
Age: 36
15-March-2009, 12:59

it' logic that have two dbox in an LAN with the same port is the issue.

for instance, you live with your brother in the same house and i Write you a letter ...if i don't write your first name and your name on the front of the letter (i write only the adress)...how does the postman know if he have to give you the letter or to give it to your brother... ???

ALWAYS IDENTIFY A PORT TO A PC IN A LAN .....never use the same port for two different PC's


Dreambox 500-S
Cherokee 9000 NG4
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
neohack
General Manager
 
neohack's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 316

Level: 16 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 390
Magic: 105 / 10575
Experience: 61%

Thanks: 56
Thanked 181 Times in 63 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: eurocardsharing.com
15-March-2009, 15:02

Hamster08 is absolutely right. I, for instance, have 2 dreamboxes. Each box has its unique server listen port. Different dyndns on same router does not make any difference. So go to your cccam config files and do the necessary
Cheers


DM's 500 (GP4.7) - 600 (GP4.7) - 800 HD (Pli)
StarTrack 2014 (E2 PKteam)

2 CCcam Debian Servers + 7020 (PLi) Backup
--------------------------------------------------------------
* Top 10 tricks for a smooth CCcam Server Here
* Update all of your cards with 1 simple Click Here

--------------------------------------------------------------
Things which matter most must never be at the mercy
of things that matter least.
~ Goethe

--------------------------------------------------------------
Happy with the post, well.. you can always hit
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
dreamboxes, multiple, network, non-connected


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox