Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, my local channels clear from peer when I am recording at DreamBox forum; I have a DM600 and when I record something to the HDD, if I am recording a channel from my ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
my local channels clear from peer when I am recording
Old
  (#1)
erukus
Member
 
erukus's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 50

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 122
Magic: 16 / 3082
Experience: 90%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ireland
my local channels clear from peer when I am recording - 12-January-2011, 15:53

I have a DM600 and when I record something to the HDD, if I am recording a channel from my local, as soon as the recorder kicks in the channel starts to clear from a peer. Then when I watch my recording it is often skipping quite a bit due to it clearing from the peer. I have not tried blocking all peers and then recording to see what happens, but I was wondering if anyone has had the same experience and is aware of a solution to this?

Many Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Fano
Member
 
Fano's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 53

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 128
Magic: 17 / 3561
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 20
Thanked 14 Times in 8 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
14-January-2011, 02:51

I've seen this happen quite a bit on my 600s too.
It seems to occur most often for me on RTE1 for some reason.
I'm not sure why it happens but its very frustrating.
I dont have the same issue with my 800s.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
erukus
Member
 
erukus's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 50

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 122
Magic: 16 / 3082
Experience: 90%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ireland
14-January-2011, 11:48

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fano View Post
I've seen this happen quite a bit on my 600s too.
It seems to occur most often for me on RTE1 for some reason.
I'm not sure why it happens but its very frustrating.
I dont have the same issue with my 800s.
Yes it is often Irish terrestrial channels that I am recording. Glad to know I am not the only one. Now if someone could just come up with a solution. Can I ask what image you are using on the 600? I am using gemini.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Fano
Member
 
Fano's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 53

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 128
Magic: 17 / 3561
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 20
Thanked 14 Times in 8 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
14-January-2011, 17:04

I'm using Open Pli on my 600s.
I'll do some test recording later and see if the problem is confined to the Irish terrestrial channels or does it effect other channels too.
Update
Recorded a few short segment of programmes on different channels and most of them were ok,cccam used my local .
However 2 of the recorded segments (Sky Movies) switched to a peer after about 1 minute of recording and stayed on that peer until the end of the recording.
I wonder why its choosing the peer over the local ,my card had only 1 active client at the time and the ecm times are very low.

Last edited by Fano; 14-January-2011 at 22:36..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
erukus
Member
 
erukus's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 50

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 122
Magic: 16 / 3082
Experience: 90%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ireland
15-January-2011, 19:42

Do you think it is a fault with the processor?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Fano
Member
 
Fano's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 53

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 128
Magic: 17 / 3561
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 20
Thanked 14 Times in 8 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
15-January-2011, 22:38

Quote:
Originally Posted by erukus View Post
Do you think it is a fault with the processor?
I'm not sure but I definitely think its a resource issue.
I dont use the timeshift option on my 600s as its unstable.
It seems to choose peers instead of the local card and its very glitchy ,freezes a bit .
Its ok on fta channels .
I think its probably a memory issue.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
channels, clear, local, peer, recording


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox