Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, need some help making a cline and fline at DreamBox forum; i think you need to brush up more on: 1. networking 2. pc stuff 3. basic CS things now go ...

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#11)
boknoy_ph
Super Moderator
 
boknoy_ph's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,391

Level: 39 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 96 / 964
Magic: 797 / 26871
Experience: 56%

Thanks: 140
Thanked 843 Times in 599 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: C:\Recyle Bin
26-May-2010, 22:17

i think you need to brush up more on:

1. networking
2. pc stuff
3. basic CS things

now go read the tutorials. it all has been discussed before. i have spent the good part of my first few weeks when i had my dreambox READING before i asked something that cannot be found on the forum. use the SEARCH function.


HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
Debian Squeeze with Smargos
CCcam 2.1.3
   
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to boknoy_ph For This Useful Post:
henrikno7 (30-May-2010), sleepy1958 (26-May-2010)
Old
  (#12)
punkassalex
Junior Member
 
punkassalex's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 28

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 75
Magic: 9 / 1715
Experience: 3%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2010
26-May-2010, 22:35

One last thing how do i create a dyndns? Through this www.dyndns.com or something? How will that link up to my dm500s?
   
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#13)
firas83
Donator
 
firas83's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 104

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 205
Magic: 34 / 5348
Experience: 20%

Thanks: 133
Thanked 38 Times in 29 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
27-May-2010, 01:21

Quote:
Originally Posted by alexbale View Post
One last thing how do i create a dyndns? Through this www.dyndns.com or something? How will that link up to my dm500s?
yes, you have to create a dyndns alias, you can use dyndns.org or a lot of other hosts
this will remplace your ip if you don't have a static one fixed by your internet provider
the dyndns will update your dreambox ip when your ip changes (after rebooting router for ex)

you will link uo this dyndns with your dreambox by editing inadyn-script in your deambox

you can edit it manualy from your dreambox: blue panel, service daemons / inadyn
just set your dyndns settings and activate your inadyn
and don t forget to open the port 12000 in your router

that s all :)

good luck
   
Old
  (#14)
boknoy_ph
Super Moderator
 
boknoy_ph's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,391

Level: 39 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 96 / 964
Magic: 797 / 26871
Experience: 56%

Thanks: 140
Thanked 843 Times in 599 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: C:\Recyle Bin
27-May-2010, 08:05

for god's sake, read the tutorials as this has been discussed already in the tutorials and "other" tutorials section.

i'm closing this thread for redundancy of answers.


HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
Debian Squeeze with Smargos
CCcam 2.1.3
   
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Tags
cline, fline, making


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox