Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Network being used over local card at DreamBox forum; Hope someone can help me with this. I've installed nabilo dark star II with CCcam_2.0.11 for my local Al jazeera ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Network being used over local card
Old
  (#1)
pickles
Junior Member
 
pickles's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 349
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2008
Network being used over local card - 24-July-2009, 14:43

Hope someone can help me with this. I've installed nabilo dark star II with CCcam_2.0.11 for my local Al jazeera card. Via 3 on 13E. It updated the entitlements for the 12 months and works fine on JSC2.
However, JSC1 etc don't use the card. The CCcam info shows it is using network rather than card. Any idea how I fix this?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Nimuk
Member
 
Nimuk's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 76

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 166
Magic: 25 / 4203
Experience: 65%

Thanks: 29
Thanked 27 Times in 23 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009
Arrow 24-July-2009, 16:06

Quote:
Originally Posted by pickles View Post
Hope someone can help me with this. I've installed nabilo dark star II with CCcam_2.0.11 for my local Al jazeera card. Via 3 on 13E. It updated the entitlements for the 12 months and works fine on JSC2.
However, JSC1 etc don't use the card. The CCcam info shows it is using network rather than card. Any idea how I fix this?
I had the same problem. Only cleared jsc2 after i used the keys update in blue panel.
I ftp`d to /var/keys & deleted the file in it. Card worked fine after that :)

I opened the file with an editor first & it was in sections, with providers followed by a key list.
At the bottom was jsc :)

Since then my card clears all jsc, but I don`t want to update the keys again, just in case it stops working :(

I suppose that if you updated the keys & then edited the keys file, you could edit out just the jsc part & the rest would still be available.
I`ll try it on my old dreambox, which I just use for testing things now :)

Hope this helps you

*** just confirmed the keys bit.
Go to /var/keys & edit constant.cw
at the bottom you will find jsc sport with 3 lines #0500:*** at the beginning & 1 line without the # before the 0500:
Put a # at the start of that line & save/ overwrite it.
Then your card will clear all 10 again :)


DM800HD PVR
Nabilosat Black Hole V 0.12
320GB sata hdd..... actually works ;)
Belkin MIMO router

Last edited by Nimuk; 24-July-2009 at 18:15.. Reason: added info
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Nimuk For This Useful Post:
pickles (27-July-2009)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
pickles
Junior Member
 
pickles's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 349
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2008
27-July-2009, 14:49

Many Thanks Nimuk!

I did as you suggested and it is working as expected now.

One minor thing I also had to do...I had to remove the JSC lines from S*ft*am.*3y file as it was autogenerating the constant.cw file.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
al jazeera, cccam, dm500s, jsc


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox