Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, No network! at DreamBox forum; All of a sudden stop my DM800 to work, I have not touched anything not changed any settings it has ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
No network!
Old
  (#1)
Peos
Member
 
Peos's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 87

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 182
Magic: 29 / 4224
Experience: 29%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: EU
No network! - 02-November-2010, 01:00

All of a sudden stop my DM800 to work, I have not touched anything not changed any settings it has worked for the past 12 months without fault, when I run the network test, I get ok at everything, I can not download add-ons or plugins webradio, etc.. when I try to reach the box from the PC, I get no contact, I have checked the router, when I ping I will lose 25% sometimes 50% what can it be?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
OldSpice
ECS Expert
 
OldSpice's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 208

Level: 13 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 311
Magic: 69 / 6623
Experience: 45%

Thanks: 7
Thanked 22 Times in 18 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2010
02-November-2010, 01:24

Well, maybe it's time for a Fresh Install !
Start from Scracth, install new image (with updated drivers) and test again !
If you are using the same image, setup and settings since 12 months, it is time to update.
Good luck
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
Peos
Member
 
Peos's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 87

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 182
Magic: 29 / 4224
Experience: 29%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: EU
02-November-2010, 19:02

Witch is the best for the moment, is a Dm 800 clone?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
hacienda
Senior Member
 
hacienda's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 164

Level: 11 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 271
Magic: 54 / 8282
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 34
Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North England
02-November-2010, 21:30

has anything connected to your router with the same ip address as the dm 800??


DM800s DM500sx2 DM500c
1mtr Dish 20meg BB
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
Peos
Member
 
Peos's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 87

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 182
Magic: 29 / 4224
Experience: 29%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: EU
02-November-2010, 23:04

I have one pc and laptop in the same net like the dmbox, the laptop i have wireless maybee, but i have put fixed ip adress to everyone

(02-November-2010 22:07)
I use Router as DHCP Server, is it a problem if i use the ip adresses close like 2, 3 and 4 in the end?

Last edited by Peos; 02-November-2010 at 23:07.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 314 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 48819
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,191
Thanked 4,423 Times in 2,537 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
02-November-2010, 23:13

dchp... is a cs killer-->

shut it off..

and give all you pcs..laptops...recievers a static ip...

example..>

router 192.168.0.1

pc 192.168.0.5

laptop 192.168.0.6

reciever 1 192.168.0.7

reciever 2 192.168.0.8

Listen port open and redirect the the ip of your acting server..

cold007


dreambox 8000- box with icvs images!!

remember u SPAM = i BAN

activley hunting nline stealers...!

beware...of with whom you share!!




   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Peos
Member
 
Peos's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 87

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 182
Magic: 29 / 4224
Experience: 29%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: EU
03-November-2010, 09:11

But on the dmbox DHCP on or off? i have now try with them off everywhere but still no contact, dmbox still says i have contact but can not download plugins, i found this cccamd local server:127.0.0.0.:16000 user none password none and ccamd sample server.b-l-a-b-l-a.com22223 useruser pasword secret what is ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Erftprince
Junior Member
 
Erftprince's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 25
Magic: 3 / 520
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Germany
03-November-2010, 09:29

If you give fix IP, you must shut off the DHCP Option in your Box and in this menu you write the new IP.
The second way to make shure that your Hardware gets allways the same IP is in your router.
For example the Fritz-Box you can switch on the Option, that the DHCP Server allways giving the same IP to the Hardware asking for IP.
The DHCP Server will difference the Hardware by the asking Mac-Address then.


Protect me from what i want!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Peos
Member
 
Peos's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 87

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 182
Magic: 29 / 4224
Experience: 29%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: EU
03-November-2010, 12:53

I have uncheck the DHCP in router and dreambox, the pc and laptop works but not the box, what can be? maybee i have to install new image, can it be some prob in the box? i have use cccam 2.1.4 and enigma2
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
Erftprince
Junior Member
 
Erftprince's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 25
Magic: 3 / 520
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Germany
03-November-2010, 19:52

Are you shure your Dream is in the same Network than the PC and Router and have the same Subnet?


Protect me from what i want!
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
network!


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox