Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, offline at DreamBox forum; Really puzzled and need a bit of help. I have 3 dreamboxes linked to each other and have been working ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
offline
Old
  (#1)
jango_nick
Member
 
jango_nick's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 73

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 161
Magic: 24 / 4812
Experience: 46%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 13 Times in 9 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
offline - 18-April-2008, 13:40

Really puzzled and need a bit of help.
I have 3 dreamboxes linked to each other and have been working fine for months.
In the last week they keep on going offline even though i can ping them, the only thing i have changed was from a static ip to a dyndns which i setup an account for.
Once i do a reboot and start the cam all is well but why are they going offline any help please.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
mbergnl
Special Friends
 
mbergnl's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 574

Level: 21 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 524
Magic: 191 / 16663
Experience: 97%

Thanks: 158
Thanked 108 Times in 95 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Frysln
18-April-2008, 13:45

Dunno for sure what's the prob here ... maybe you're using the same port for every box ... but in the first place i would advise to use the local ip's for sharing between the local dm's. There's no need to use a dns for local sharing.



Fedora 14 server, CCcam 2.1.4
Dreambox 800, PLi, CCcam 2.1.4

   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
jango_nick
Member
 
jango_nick's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 73

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 161
Magic: 24 / 4812
Experience: 46%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 13 Times in 9 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
18-April-2008, 13:55

Thanks for reply
All 3 boxes have different ports setup in router and different internal ip addresses the only dyndns account i have setup is on box 1 for entry, the others go through the internal ip.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
mbergnl
Special Friends
 
mbergnl's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 574

Level: 21 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 524
Magic: 191 / 16663
Experience: 97%

Thanks: 158
Thanked 108 Times in 95 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Frysln
18-April-2008, 13:57

You need only to forward port for the box with the dns. Other ports r not needed. This will not help you very much i think. hope someone else can give you more help on this.



Fedora 14 server, CCcam 2.1.4
Dreambox 800, PLi, CCcam 2.1.4

   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox