Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, peer status problems? at DreamBox forum; Can someone explain why sometimes on a Dreambox 500 peers go all offline (are shown as all red) whilst you ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
peer status problems?
Old
  (#1)
bayernmunich
Senior Member
 
bayernmunich's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 117

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 221
Magic: 39 / 6953
Experience: 84%

Thanks: 48
Thanked 21 Times in 20 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2007
peer status problems? - 02-May-2007, 16:16

Can someone explain why sometimes on a Dreambox 500 peers go all offline (are shown as all red) whilst you are still sharing over 700 cards and when you press the OK button on the remote on a person who is showing to be offline (red) you can see his local and virtual cards. Does this has something to do with the router or maybe the ignore list?

Sometimes I reboot and the peer status comes back to normal again, but for no apparent reason, it sometimes changes all my peers to offline but I am still seeing all my cards. I have check with my peers when this happens and they have told me that i am online (green).

Thanks and Regards
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
trava
Member
 
trava's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 41

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 104
Magic: 13 / 3325
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
03-May-2007, 10:27

for me it happens similar thing, only one peer shown green I think both times it happens is due power failure, and dream, it seems, didnt boot gbox properly. Both times same peer (no dyndns but IP in cw share) stays green.

Anybody know????
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
hawk931
Member
 
hawk931's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 66

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 150
Magic: 22 / 4862
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 30
Thanked 13 Times in 10 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Unhappy 03-May-2007, 22:35

I have here the same problem. I have a dm7000 and when it's on for a long time then I get the same error. Only one peer is online and the rest is red, but all cards stay available. When I restart Gbox (2.25 by the way) all my peers appear green again.

Looks like a bug in Gbox to me since there are more people with this problem.
It isn't a router or dyndns problem because the cards still are available.

Anyone knows the solution??




EDIT:

I've just read on another dutch site that when you have Gbox 2.25 you must stay under 500 cards to run gbox more stable.
I have now between 700 - 800 cards. So I'm gonna try this out.

Last edited by hawk931; 03-May-2007 at 22:44..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
McDude
Donator
 
McDude's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 207

Level: 13 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 310
Magic: 69 / 9690
Experience: 42%

Thanks: 220
Thanked 68 Times in 57 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
04-May-2007, 12:11

Quote:
Originally Posted by hawk931 View Post

I've just read on another dutch site that when you have Gbox 2.25 you must stay under 500 cards to run gbox more stable.
I have now between 700 - 800 cards. So I'm gonna try this out.
I think that's the most likely explanation for it

It's best to use X=5 I=2 with gbox 2.25. So many cards aren't really needed anyway, but if you want that many then gbox 2.1b is most likely better to use
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
Mate
Junior Member
 
Mate's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
04-May-2007, 23:11

Firewall turn of on router


DM7020
Dbox2
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
trava
Member
 
trava's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 41

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 104
Magic: 13 / 3325
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
04-May-2007, 23:41

what the f+++ firewall have with this Peers work, only somethimes it stops, if firewall is problem, share wont work at all, is it right??? Anyway, firewall is off lol
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
bayernmunich
Senior Member
 
bayernmunich's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 117

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 221
Magic: 39 / 6953
Experience: 84%

Thanks: 48
Thanked 21 Times in 20 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2007
08-May-2007, 13:39

My gbox version is 2.1 and I still have this problem. I have over 700 cards, that could be the problem?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox