Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, play2dream problem on 500s at DreamBox forum; hi guys! i run the play2dream om my pc but after that i press the green buttom on the remote ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
play2dream problem on 500s
Permanent Banned
nikolaos1983's Avatar
Posts: 242

Level: 14 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 338
Magic: 80 / 8678
Experience: 54%

Thanks: 21
Thanked 21 Times in 18 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: greece
play2dream problem on 500s - 30-March-2009, 02:10

hi guys!
i run the play2dream om my pc but after that i press the green buttom on the remote control but nothing happens.i change te directory on the movies on the program from c:/movies to c:/download which all my movies are at the moment.
i run gemini 4.2.
anyone can help me please??

(30-March-2009 10:25)
guys i think i fixed it but today when i opened the reciever says to check the vlc if its running on the pc and the settings.someone can help?

Last edited by nikolaos1983; 30-March-2009 at 10:25.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Reply With Quote
Junior Member
ecokey's Avatar
Posts: 12

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 31
Magic: 4 / 715
Experience: 25%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2009
Age: 35
31-March-2009, 16:43


Luky for you, i am the programmer of Play2dream.

You have to check some settings :
First : make sure that you dont have some kind of firewall on PC that blocks the connection on port 1335.

Also check that The computer IP is correct on the instalation program. (If you have 2 LAN connections for example, the program will find just 1 IP. So .. install the app on the pc and check the IP.

And at last : check that you dont have a rooter who blocks the connections between PC and Dreambox.

If you cannot succeed you can contact me on PM and i will give you instructions.

Thanks for using my app :)
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
play2dream on 500S : installation problems
Harry the Satman
Harry the Satman's Avatar
Posts: 39

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 100
Magic: 13 / 2449
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2008
play2dream on 500S : installation problems - 06-June-2009, 14:24

Hi Ecokey. I have a 500S with Peter Pan Image. I installed your program on my Pc with XP Home. I entered the requested info, and when hitting the Install button I get the message "can not change directory". Never the less I see under the yellow button that "movie from PC" was installed. When choosing this I also get the error: plugin login failed: /var/tuxbox/plugins/ undefined symbol:_ZN7Decoder5FlushEi

I checked with FTP and it looks like all files have been copied, and the config and xml have the modified information.

Also, when installing the software, and after the errer "can not change directory" the installation is not completed on my PC. I launched the VLC installation manually. For your information, your setup is using 0.9.8a, while I had already installed another version. So I installed yours in a different folder.

I hope you can help me in setting this up, as well as it can help you in improving the setup procedure.

Best regards,

Harry the Satman
Reply With Quote
Junior Member
ghettoberlin's Avatar
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 15
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2008
Age: 36
17-June-2009, 19:34


everything installed successfully, vlc ist started firewall is off, both ips can ping each other but when i enter the vlcf on dreambox it says .: no connection to vlc server , any ideas? Thanks very much in advance.
Reply With Quote
Permanent Banned
rosepanter's Avatar
Posts: 24

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 65
Magic: 8 / 1910
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 8
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: NL
02-August-2009, 13:21

i have an other proiblem i can see the folders on my pc prom the dreambox when i select one mpeg file thane restart my box

more info
i use gemini4.60
my box is dm7020
plugin play2dream

who can help me thnx
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to rosepanter For This Useful Post:
estucaz (16-September-2009)
Junior Member
caji's Avatar
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 13
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2010
08-March-2010, 00:28

I downloaded and installed the Play2Dream also. i entered the correct info in the slots as requested. Now, when i click on install i get the error message "Failed To Change Directory" How can I fix this? I have my router set for UPNP enabled and I am not running a firewall. Any help appreciated.

P/S... I am running the Dreambox 500 old model with DSM firmware.I have vcl player 1.0.5 already installed. When clicking the yellow button on dreambox I too see the movies from pc.It says "var/tuxbox/plugins/ symbol:_ZN7Decoder5FlushEi...

Last edited by caji; 08-March-2010 at 00:35..
Reply With Quote
ECS Expert
ahammersfan's Avatar
Posts: 308

Level: 16 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 385
Magic: 102 / 9721
Experience: 41%

Thanks: 50
Thanked 82 Times in 48 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2008
22-March-2010, 16:17

I am also having a problem with play2dream 1.4.

When I click on install I get a message saying 'cannot create file'

All my dm settings are entered correctly and I am running Windows 7.

Any ideas please?

Reply With Quote


500s, play2dream, problem

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.