Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Possible ethernet controller problem at DreamBox forum; I have heard many reports about the ethernet controller blowing within the box. Is it possible that this is my ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Possible ethernet controller problem
Old
  (#1)
dog-man
Junior Member
 
dog-man's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 15

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 40
Magic: 5 / 1258
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
Possible ethernet controller problem - 01-August-2007, 18:08

I have heard many reports about the ethernet controller blowing within the box.

Is it possible that this is my problem?

I have set up cs with my DB7020. I can connect with others, but it is only a one way share. My card is not being shared.

All correct ports are open and I have confirmed this by visiting the "shields up" web site.

I can connect to my box using DCC and dreamup etc with no problems at all.

So, could the ethernet port be damaged? or has anyone any ideas what my problem could be.


I am desperate for an answer.



dog-man
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
gavbam
Senior Member
 
gavbam's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 118

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 222
Magic: 39 / 6962
Experience: 89%

Thanks: 23
Thanked 31 Times in 16 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bath
Age: 42
04-August-2007, 16:42

dog man you can use the usb port but before you do that PM me

gavbam
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
NMX
Donator
 
NMX's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 209

Level: 13 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 312
Magic: 69 / 10194
Experience: 48%

Thanks: 41
Thanked 712 Times in 45 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
04-August-2007, 19:03

if you can connect to it in your local network, i don't think it's a NIC problem.
more likely some setting in the router, or in your cam configuration
if the correct ports are open, this doesn't mean automatically that they are also forwarded to our dreambox, so you might want to check that.

you can also check if you can connect to your own dyndns and portnr.
i.e. dogman.no-ip.info:12000 for cccam


life is like a box with shares.. you never know what you gonna get...
Please keep threads clean and use the 'thanks' button
instead of replying with 'thanks' or something like it.


answers to most of your questions can be found here
cccam sharing tutorial ? find it over here


7020/500/600

< /life >
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
dog-man
Junior Member
 
dog-man's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 15

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 40
Magic: 5 / 1258
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
07-August-2007, 03:10

Can you clarify how I would connect to my own dyndns?


dog-man







Quote:
Originally Posted by NMX View Post
if you can connect to it in your local network, i don't think it's a NIC problem.
more likely some setting in the router, or in your cam configuration
if the correct ports are open, this doesn't mean automatically that they are also forwarded to our dreambox, so you might want to check that.

you can also check if you can connect to your own dyndns and portnr.
i.e. dogman.no-ip.info:12000 for cccam
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
NMX
Donator
 
NMX's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 209

Level: 13 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 312
Magic: 69 / 10194
Experience: 48%

Thanks: 41
Thanked 712 Times in 45 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
07-August-2007, 08:56

Quote:
Originally Posted by dog-man View Post
Can you clarify how I would connect to my own dyndns?


dog-man

if your dyndns address is dog-man.no-ip.info,

-open your webbrowser
-type http://dog-man.no-ip.info:12000 in the addressbar of your webbrowser

this check will give you a file which you can save.
if that happens, your dns-alias is working.

if this doesn't happen..check you dns again, maybe your IP changed
if that's so, then you can let friend connect on IP, or use inadyn to
get a interval update for your ip-address and dyndns.org


life is like a box with shares.. you never know what you gonna get...
Please keep threads clean and use the 'thanks' button
instead of replying with 'thanks' or something like it.


answers to most of your questions can be found here
cccam sharing tutorial ? find it over here


7020/500/600

< /life >
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to NMX For This Useful Post:
dog-man (07-August-2007)
Old
  (#6)
dog-man
Junior Member
 
dog-man's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 15

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 40
Magic: 5 / 1258
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
07-August-2007, 11:01

Have now narrowed problem down (Hopefully) to even though ports have been forwarded, the router is NOT allowing pings and packets through to the specified ports.


dog-man

(07-August-2007 12:50)
Tried this and can now access a page with a short line of garbage?




dog-man




Quote:
Originally Posted by NMX View Post
if your dyndns address is dog-man.no-ip.info,

-open your webbrowser
-type http://dog-man.no-ip.info:12000 in the addressbar of your webbrowser

this check will give you a file which you can save.
if that happens, your dns-alias is working.

if this doesn't happen..check you dns again, maybe your IP changed
if that's so, then you can let friend connect on IP, or use inadyn to
get a interval update for your ip-address and dyndns.org

Last edited by dog-man; 07-August-2007 at 13:50.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox