Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Problem on C+ card update at DreamBox forum; Hello, I have DM 500S with Csat card (viacess3). I'm using Cccam 2.09 Each end of month, I have to ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Problem on C+ card update
Old
  (#1)
mapouka
Junior Member
 
mapouka's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 14

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 37
Magic: 4 / 1047
Experience: 50%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Close to you
Age: 50
Problem on C+ card update - 16-February-2009, 12:14

Hello,
I have DM 500S with Csat card (viacess3). I'm using Cccam 2.09
Each end of month, I have to insert my card in another receiver to get the update. Is there a way to solve this issue with a dreambox?
What should I add in my setting.
Please help
Thank you


DM500 C+
USB infinity
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
gcool
Member
 
gcool's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 60

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 140
Magic: 20 / 3860
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 19
Thanked 13 Times in 10 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2009
16-February-2009, 18:24

It's a real pain and i think many of us have that issue.

I read that mgcamd + newcs will update the card but again u need to change the camd for a night or so and go back to CCcam.

read the post at:
http://www.eurocardsharing.com/f83/l...-updated-98720

i hope CCcam will get us an update soon.
i am using my old decoder once a month......

G-
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
kellouk
Donator
 
kellouk's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 533

Level: 21 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 506
Magic: 177 / 14744
Experience: 27%

Thanks: 165
Thanked 206 Times in 137 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2008
16-February-2009, 20:29

Your way around this is either decoder for D+ to update each month or the newcs+mgcamd way.
I had to use this on my via 2.6 that would not update, it should not be a problem with via cards below but did not for me.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
gcool
Member
 
gcool's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 60

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 140
Magic: 20 / 3860
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 19
Thanked 13 Times in 10 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2009
17-February-2009, 10:58

my neighbour is using newcs+mgcamd for his card - i am using my old decoder.
i really hope that a new version of CCcam will solve that because it's a pain
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
card, problem, update


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox