Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, purchase dm500s at DreamBox forum; I want to see purchase a dreambox 500s but not sure where to get one from. I see that you ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
purchase dm500s
Old
  (#1)
iceman325
Junior Member
 
iceman325's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 756
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2010
purchase dm500s - 16-June-2010, 14:35

I want to see purchase a dreambox 500s but not sure where to get one from. I see that you cant buy originals anymore and there are plenty of clones around.

Are these clones worth getting? Any drawbacks with them?

thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
CrankJerome
Member
 
CrankJerome's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 44

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 110
Magic: 14 / 3110
Experience: 43%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 27
16-June-2010, 15:23

clone's (not) always give's more problems .. not supported image's (there are way's) the remote is less respondig .. the dm800 clone has overheating problems .. the 500s is fine .. but no pvr function no dvi/hdmi and the sound quality is less amp. go for 800 hd
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
iceman325
Junior Member
 
iceman325's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 756
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2010
16-June-2010, 15:26

thanks, 800hd is just too expensive for me at the moment as im a satelite newbie.

Maybe later ill upgrade to one when i get used to it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
CrankJerome
Member
 
CrankJerome's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 44

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 110
Magic: 14 / 3110
Experience: 43%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 27
16-June-2010, 15:30

ok.. the 500 is a good to start in the linux sat. world but the hd channels are growing ..

P.s. if your connecting the dm500 to a lcd/plasma/led for the best picture use a scart/component video cable (blue/green/red)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
morte
Guest
 
morte's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10,804

Level: 66 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 492 / 1640
Magic: 3601 / 50681
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 4,388
Thanked 6,243 Times in 2,101 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
16-June-2010, 15:37

be aware you cannot buy original dm500s anymore, all are clones


Hardware: DM500S, MaximumTorodial T90
Sat positions: 4.8,13.0,19.2,28.2
Software: Pli Jade 3 with X-line Skin
CAM: Cccam 2.1.3
NOT LOOKING FOR SHARES
ECS irc Chatroom
Cccam Collection topic
http://virusscan.jotti.org/en



Use the ====>>>><<<<==== when you are happy with a post instead of replying to a post (rule #11 and gets you even banned)
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to morte For This Useful Post:
CrankJerome (16-June-2010)
Old
  (#6)
CrankJerome
Member
 
CrankJerome's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 44

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 110
Magic: 14 / 3110
Experience: 43%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 27
16-June-2010, 15:43

correct.. srry for a original ebay or a used one ...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
iceman325
Junior Member
 
iceman325's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 756
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2010
16-June-2010, 15:46

thanks, do you know where to get a good quality clone from?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
morte
Guest
 
morte's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10,804

Level: 66 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 492 / 1640
Magic: 3601 / 50681
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 4,388
Thanked 6,243 Times in 2,101 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
16-June-2010, 16:03

at dreammultimedia you can find a list of clonesellers
Be aware that with buying a clone you usually don't get service from the seller/shop.
Returns often dont get replaced etc.
Google a bit, check reviews before buying


Hardware: DM500S, MaximumTorodial T90
Sat positions: 4.8,13.0,19.2,28.2
Software: Pli Jade 3 with X-line Skin
CAM: Cccam 2.1.3
NOT LOOKING FOR SHARES
ECS irc Chatroom
Cccam Collection topic
http://virusscan.jotti.org/en



Use the ====>>>><<<<==== when you are happy with a post instead of replying to a post (rule #11 and gets you even banned)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
dicanio
Junior Member
 
dicanio's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 22

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 60
Magic: 7 / 1339
Experience: 41%

Thanks: 7
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: May 2010
17-June-2010, 01:16

i got my clone from satfools and so did a few friends, no problems, 3 day delivery, prices go up and down like fuk though, one day a 500 is 50 then 65 the next day.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
Dave1000
Junior Member
 
Dave1000's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 59
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2010
17-June-2010, 13:01

I've just bought a clone DM500S from Amazon for 59 inc. delivery, maybe not the cheapest but it came quickly and I was hoping that by buying through Amazon I would have better protection than buying from a drop shipper in China.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
dm500s, purchase


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox