Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, re: has my dreambox been hacked!!!! at DreamBox forum; Hi, Can someone please advise me whether i've been hacked!! im using dm800hd clone with CCcam 2.2.1. The box constantly ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
re: has my dreambox been hacked!!!!
Old
  (#1)
bubblegum
Permanent Banned
 
bubblegum's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 689
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2011
re: has my dreambox been hacked!!!! - 12-December-2015, 23:53

Hi,

Can someone please advise me whether i've been hacked!!

im using dm800hd clone with CCcam 2.2.1. The box constantly keeps switching channels automatically and because I've got a single tuner i get an error message stating " no free tuner"

Can someone please advise me what the issue is?
Thanks in advance.

Kind regards
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
pagus
Senior Member
 
pagus's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 122

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 227
Magic: 40 / 5542
Experience: 8%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Europe
13-December-2015, 01:14

Maybe...
Make sure you have web (default 80) and telnet (23) ports closed or password protected. You can use one of the online port scanners to check wheter your ports are open.
Definitely you should change your box password via telnet.

Regards
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
skin64
Donator
 
skin64's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 52

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 126
Magic: 17 / 2746
Experience: 5%

Thanks: 27
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: n/east uk
13-December-2015, 19:46

hi this happend to me i bought now remote problem solved hope this help take battery out to see if stops
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
fced
Banned
 
fced's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 180

Level: 12 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 286
Magic: 60 / 7947
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 11
Thanked 20 Times in 15 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2008
Age: 45
14-December-2015, 00:28

Try to remove the battery from your remote control, and look if the problem persist...
You can use the Dreambox webif to switch from channels to another;, and set a lot of options...
   
Reply With Quote
RE
Old
  (#5)
bubblegum
Permanent Banned
 
bubblegum's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 689
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2011
Thumbs up RE - 14-December-2015, 00:44

Thanx for the all the responses...seems like your suggestions have resolved th issue.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
dm800, hack, no free tuner


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox