Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Remote control Distance? at DreamBox forum; Is it just mine or does the remote for the dreambox not work when your 2m away from it? DM500-S...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Remote control Distance?
Old
  (#1)
WARKRIME
Junior Member
 
WARKRIME's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 69
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
Angry Remote control Distance? - 07-May-2009, 15:24

Is it just mine or does the remote for the dreambox not work when your 2m away from it?

DM500-S
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
perob
Permanent Banned
 
perob's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 168

Level: 12 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 275
Magic: 56 / 8352
Experience: 1%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 21 Times in 18 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
07-May-2009, 15:26

It`s just Your`s. Try to change the baterry.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
WARKRIME
Junior Member
 
WARKRIME's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 69
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
07-May-2009, 15:52

Batterys are brand new :(

Anyone suggest a compatable remote ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
harxinu
Member
 
harxinu's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 54

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 129
Magic: 18 / 4170
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 8
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
08-May-2009, 20:16

Open the box, remove front cover, drill a hole in it - right infront of the reciever, cover the hole with transparent tape and re-assemble.
This is what i did to mine - and still works great from 5m distance.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
hamster08
Banned as Payserver
 
hamster08's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 877

Level: 26 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 637
Magic: 292 / 17330
Experience: 49%

Thanks: 194
Thanked 256 Times in 182 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
08-May-2009, 22:13

dm500 shouldn't give any remote problems

i def wouldn't recommend buying a replacement remote, cause that'll cost u around 10-15, just get a shiny all in one like harmony 500 for under 40 and replace all your remotes in style
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
control, distance?, remote


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox