Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Saving CCcam.cfg problems. at DreamBox forum; Hi all, I wonder if someone could help me. The last few times I've edited CCcam.cfg and clicked save, it ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Saving CCcam.cfg problems.
Old
  (#1)
leeds1
Junior Member
 
leeds1's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 259
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2010
Saving CCcam.cfg problems. - 18-June-2011, 00:24

Hi all, I wonder if someone could help me.

The last few times I've edited CCcam.cfg and clicked save, it seems to freeze and just shows this on my screen for up to 5 mins



It does eventually save. (as you can see, it puts a temp file on my desktop then copies it to CCcam.cfg)

Anyone know what could be causing this, it's a pain in the backside.

Thanks for any help on this
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
dabs
Super Moderator
 
dabs's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3,985

Level: 47 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 116 / 1166
Magic: 1328 / 32746
Experience: 67%

Thanks: 1,668
Thanked 2,329 Times in 1,258 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
18-June-2011, 01:13

Have you tried using another ftp program? Filezilla is a good free one.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to dabs For This Useful Post:
leeds1 (18-June-2011)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
paxrax
Senior Member
 
paxrax's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 112

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 215
Magic: 37 / 5129
Experience: 60%

Thanks: 13
Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2009
18-June-2011, 01:27

i prefer winscp, works very nicely.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to paxrax For This Useful Post:
leeds1 (18-June-2011)
Old
  (#4)
leeds1
Junior Member
 
leeds1's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 259
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2010
18-June-2011, 01:44

Cheers guys, I'll try both and see if I have any issues.

thanks :)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
skybot1
ECS Expert
 
skybot1's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 372

Level: 17 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 424
Magic: 124 / 13750
Experience: 96%

Thanks: 67
Thanked 60 Times in 53 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
18-June-2011, 11:41

@leeds1

check your firewall settings it maybe that

regards


skybot1.


Dream 500s

Dream 7000s

Dream 800HD

VU+ DUOHD
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to skybot1 For This Useful Post:
leeds1 (18-June-2011)
Old
  (#6)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 314 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 48809
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,191
Thanked 4,423 Times in 2,537 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
18-June-2011, 11:59

why do u have attributes... @ 755??

read only = 400 is fine...


my 2 cents...

cold007
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to cold007 For This Useful Post:
leeds1 (18-June-2011)
Old
  (#7)
leeds1
Junior Member
 
leeds1's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 259
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2010
18-June-2011, 20:14

Quote:
Originally Posted by skybot1 View Post
@leeds1

check your firewall settings it maybe that

regards


skybot1.

Firewalls fine and DCC is allowed

Quote:
Originally Posted by cold007 View Post
why do u have attributes... @ 755??

read only = 400 is fine...


my 2 cents...

cold007
Tried that and makes no difference mate


thanks for the ideas though guys
   
Reply With Quote
endre.ro
Old
  (#8)
endrero
Junior Member
 
endrero's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2010
endre.ro - 19-July-2011, 22:14

1.open cccam cfg
2 markiere les contens
3 push copy
4 open notepad any version
5 left click insert.now you have cccam cfg on notepad
6 save te txt file on any mapps on pc
when you have problem mit cccam cfg onla open this map,markiere the text,les contents,push copy, open dccc contol ,open cccam cfg,push insert .
now your cccam cfg ist on box
save
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
dabs
Super Moderator
 
dabs's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3,985

Level: 47 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 116 / 1166
Magic: 1328 / 32746
Experience: 67%

Thanks: 1,668
Thanked 2,329 Times in 1,258 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
19-July-2011, 22:33

endrero

Before you make another post, you had better read the rules: http://www.eurocardsharing.com/f181/forum-rules-5576

Please go to the intoduction section and make a post: http://www.eurocardsharing.com/introduction/f200

Read the rules before posting. Especially rule 5!

Thanks.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
cccam.cfg, problems., saving


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox