Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Sky HD on the DM800. help a newbie! :) at DreamBox forum; OK, I am total newbie, as I have not messed with satellite stuff for a long time...:) (good old times) ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Sky HD on the DM800. help a newbie! :)
Junior Member
vidra's Avatar
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 17
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Europe
Question Sky HD on the DM800. help a newbie! :) - 29-July-2008, 21:22


I am total newbie, as I have not messed with satellite stuff for a long time...:)
(good old times)

Would anyone be so kind to help me with setting up a DM800 for Sky UK HD?
I have a sky card, and would like to use it in the DM800 card reader.
I have searched, but have not found any detailed help. Is there a tutorial for this?
Which cam works with NDS more reliably cccam or camd?

Also, does anyone have an experience of using one of those ethernet (IP) season interfaces with sky?

Any help would be appreciated...


Last edited by vidra; 29-July-2008 at 21:33..
Reply With Quote
Junior Member
ju76's Avatar
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 898
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
29-July-2008, 22:22


the Sky Card don't work with the internal cardreader of the dm800, i use my sky card (without HD Channels) in a DM7000 and share it to the dm800. So i can use it. If you have a external cardreader, you can use the cards with the dm800, thats the only way for now.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Junior Member
shitelit's Avatar
Posts: 5

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 8
Magic: 1 / 205
Experience: 34%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
Age: 38
29-July-2008, 23:56

yeah i do the same as ju76! but for different reasons.
you can get it to work, you just need to do a bit fiddling.
i beleive you have to use cccam along with newcmd to get it to work and do some configuring..
info is out the somewhere, ive read about it recently somewhere.
Reply With Quote
ECS Expert
HaCKaMaC's Avatar
Posts: 207

Level: 13 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 310
Magic: 69 / 8641
Experience: 42%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 51 Times in 47 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
29-July-2008, 23:59

If You PM Your email, I'll send You configs for reading Sky with /CCCam/NewCS/DM800
Reply With Quote
ruddyrum's Avatar
Posts: 99

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 198
Magic: 33 / 5292
Experience: 94%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 148 Times in 19 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2007
28-August-2009, 11:56

did this ever get resolved? Just bought a dm800hd and got a new sky card, so would be nice to know if i can use my internal card reader... any help/info/links is much appreciated!
Reply With Quote
Super Moderator
dabs's Avatar
Posts: 3,957

Level: 47 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 116 / 1163
Magic: 1319 / 28786
Experience: 55%

Thanks: 1,641
Thanked 2,303 Times in 1,244 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
28-August-2009, 19:07

Read this:
Reply With Quote
WlechiM's Avatar
Posts: 20

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 55
Magic: 6 / 1169
Experience: 20%

Thanks: 9
Thanked 23 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: EU
Sure - 29-August-2009, 14:01

It's possible, but for now you'll have to use newcs, thus not appearing as a local in CCcam. Rumours are we'll have to wait for CCcam 2.1.4 for that.

Reply With Quote


dm800., newbie!

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.