Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Sly Sports not decrypting at DreamBox forum; Hello I have an issue with my dreambox 500 and my debian server i have a sly white card with ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Sly Sports not decrypting
Old
  (#1)
brownster
Junior Member
 
brownster's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 802
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 9 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
Sly Sports not decrypting - 14-April-2010, 20:53

Hello

I have an issue with my dreambox 500 and my debian server i have a sly white card with full subscription i can recieve all channels except sky sports 1,2,3 . When i look at CCcamPHPinfo it has (nok) in red where it would usually say (ok) in green. Is there any reason for this? are the sports channels handled in a different way?

Thanks

Marc
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
VANDERLEI
Member
 
VANDERLEI's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 94

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 192
Magic: 31 / 4417
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 17
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Spain
Age: 37
14-April-2010, 21:48

Quote:
Originally Posted by brownster View Post
Hello

I have an issue with my dreambox 500 and my debian server i have a sly white card with full subscription i can recieve all channels except sky sports 1,2,3 . When i look at CCcamPHPinfo it has (nok) in red where it would usually say (ok) in green. Is there any reason for this? are the sports channels handled in a different way?

Thanks

Marc
Have you inserted the boxkey into the cccam config file?
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
brownster
Junior Member
 
brownster's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 802
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 9 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
14-April-2010, 22:02

Thanks for the reply....

Yes i do have box key in the CCcam.cfg on the debian server running CCam 2.1.4 but i dont on the DM500 i just have a client connection line which works as i get sky 1 ect and if i plug the card back into the sly+hd box i can watch sly sports it something sly sports specific.....i think

(14-April-2010 22:22)
could it be that my box key is not correct? As i dont subscribe to the movie channels and have just read that you only need the box key to clear the sports and movie channels, So would make sence as i get everything but the sports.

I generated the box key from the serial number on the bottom of my sky+HD box on a website that was linked in the tutorial section from this site.

Is there a log in cccam that will show if the box key failed?

Thanks

Last edited by brownster; 14-April-2010 at 23:22.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
godzilla
Donator
 
godzilla's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 678

Level: 23 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 567
Magic: 226 / 17769
Experience: 69%

Thanks: 195
Thanked 271 Times in 162 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2007
14-April-2010, 23:28

1 - has the card updated ?

2- if you are not getting your premium channels sounds like ur box key is incorrect

3- also try the other versions of sky sports 1 - there are a few


When not using your Satellite receiver, always select a FTA channel. This will save bandwidth :)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
dotseh
ECS Expert
 
dotseh's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 201

Level: 13 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 305
Magic: 67 / 7745
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 14
Thanked 55 Times in 30 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Ireland
14-April-2010, 23:34

Yeah there are like 5 versions of each channel.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
brownster
Junior Member
 
brownster's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 802
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 9 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
14-April-2010, 23:43

I got the card to update this morning when i now look on entitlements there ok untill June.

I have tried all sky sports 1,2 and 3 channels all the same. I do think it could be the box key i got the serial from the bottom of my sly box and used this website h**p://boxkey.***********/generator.php?lan=en

I have also tried the other serial on the bottom and that one didnt work at all my box key in CCcam in the debian server looks like this:

BOXKEY: /dev/sci0 NN LN NN LN (L=letter N=Number)

the pheonix card reader is on serial port 0
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
godzilla
Donator
 
godzilla's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 678

Level: 23 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 567
Magic: 226 / 17769
Experience: 69%

Thanks: 195
Thanked 271 Times in 162 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2007
14-April-2010, 23:55

double check ur box id thru the setup menu in your sly box


When not using your Satellite receiver, always select a FTA channel. This will save bandwidth :)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
brownster
Junior Member
 
brownster's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 802
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 9 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
15-April-2010, 01:01

the serial number on the system details screen is different but its only ten digits (all numbers) the box key generator states the serial number should be 17 charecters?

**UPDATE**

Done the Decimal to Hex conversion on the serial fromthe menu and get the same boxKey as from the website so it must br right here is my CFG:

BOXKEY: /dev/sci0 XX XX XX XX


SERVER LISTEN PORT: 12000


SERIAL READER : /dev/ttyS0 infinity

INFO LISTEN PORT : 16001


SOFTKEY FILE : /var/keys/SoftCam.Key

LOG WARNINGS : /tmp/warnings.txt

AUTOROLL FILE : /var/keys/AutoRoll.Key

STATIC CW FILE : /var/keys/constant.cw

PROVIDERINFO FILE : /var/etc/CCcam.providers

CHANNELINFO FILE : /var/etc/CCcam.channelinfo

CLOCK FREQUENCY: /dev/ttyS0 3580000


F: user pass 3 1 1 { 0:0:5 } { } { }

any thoughts?

My Entitlements look like this:

card reader /dev/ttyS0
handled 2758(2710) ecms and 0(0) emms
Nds card XXXXXXX

Entitlement info
003 13-06-2010
00b 13-06-2010
0010 13-06-2010
001d 13-06-2010
30e3 13-06-2010
30e4 13-06-2010
30e5 13-06-2010
b765 23-05-2010
b766 23-05-2010
b772 23-05-2010
b773 23-05-2010
b846 13-06-2010
b860 13-06-2010
b8d2 13-06-2010
b991 13-06-2010

Last edited by brownster; 15-April-2010 at 01:44..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
VANDERLEI
Member
 
VANDERLEI's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 94

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 192
Magic: 31 / 4417
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 17
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Spain
Age: 37
15-April-2010, 02:37

When i used the serial number dispayed on the Sky Box setup, it didn't work. When I used the serial on the barcode sticker located on the underside of the skybox which is made up of 17 numbers and letters, it worked without problems. I would imagine that is your problem.

Just convert that number into a hex key, whack it into your cccam config and you'll be good to go.

Also check.........

BOXKEY: /dev/sci0 XX XX XX XX


SERVER LISTEN PORT: 12000


SERIAL READER : /dev/ttyS0 infinity

I'm pretty sure that sci0 indicates the internal reader. If the card is in the serial, maybe the box key should read....

BOXKEY: /dev/ttyS0 XX XX XX XX

Maybe somebody else could clarify this as i'm still in learning myself

Last edited by VANDERLEI; 15-April-2010 at 02:47..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
dabs
Super Moderator
 
dabs's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3,985

Level: 47 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 116 / 1166
Magic: 1328 / 32744
Experience: 67%

Thanks: 1,668
Thanked 2,329 Times in 1,258 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
15-April-2010, 21:11

Quote:
Originally Posted by brownster View Post
the serial number on the system details screen is different but its only ten digits (all numbers) the box key generator states the serial number should be 17 charecters?

**UPDATE**

Done the Decimal to Hex conversion on the serial fromthe menu and get the same boxKey as from the website so it must br right here is my CFG:

BOXKEY: /dev/sci0 XX XX XX XX


SERVER LISTEN PORT: 12000


SERIAL READER : /dev/ttyS0 infinity

INFO LISTEN PORT : 16001


SOFTKEY FILE : /var/keys/SoftCam.Key

LOG WARNINGS : /tmp/warnings.txt

AUTOROLL FILE : /var/keys/AutoRoll.Key

STATIC CW FILE : /var/keys/constant.cw

PROVIDERINFO FILE : /var/etc/CCcam.providers

CHANNELINFO FILE : /var/etc/CCcam.channelinfo

CLOCK FREQUENCY: /dev/ttyS0 3580000


F: user pass 3 1 1 { 0:0:5 } { } { }

any thoughts?

My Entitlements look like this:

card reader /dev/ttyS0
handled 2758(2710) ecms and 0(0) emms
Nds card XXXXXXX

Entitlement info
003 13-06-2010
00b 13-06-2010
0010 13-06-2010
001d 13-06-2010
30e3 13-06-2010
30e4 13-06-2010
30e5 13-06-2010
b765 23-05-2010
b766 23-05-2010
b772 23-05-2010
b773 23-05-2010
b846 13-06-2010
b860 13-06-2010
b8d2 13-06-2010
b991 13-06-2010
Your problem is highlighted in Red
The boxkey path is incorrect

Regards
   
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dabs For This Useful Post:
brownster (16-April-2010), RonDiamond (16-April-2010)
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
sly sports nok


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox