Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, static ip at DreamBox forum; If you have a static ip it is not necessary to set up a DNS right? Well if you card ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
static ip
Old
  (#1)
peacock_suit
Junior Member
 
peacock_suit's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 24

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 65
Magic: 8 / 1606
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2009
static ip - 10-August-2009, 21:39

If you have a static ip it is not necessary to set up a DNS right?

Well if you card share with just your ip address is it less safe than if you where 'behind' a DNS? I have a static IP at home but I may get a DNS anyway if it is safer.....
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
mhb2000
Junior Member
 
mhb2000's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 133
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2009
16-August-2009, 01:01

yes, if you have a static IP you don't need dns setup.

using IP or DNS name is the same, someone can find out your ip anyway by pinging you dns name.

It just makes it easier to remember.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
static


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox