Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Strange (ghost) peer... at DreamBox forum; I have a strange peer.. He gives me very stable feed on certain packages so I definitely want to keep ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Strange (ghost) peer...
Old
  (#1)
parkster
Banned
 
parkster's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 135

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 241
Magic: 45 / 5937
Experience: 66%

Thanks: 66
Thanked 254 Times in 17 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009
Strange (ghost) peer... - 19-December-2012, 14:49

I have a strange peer..

He gives me very stable feed on certain packages so I definitely want to keep him..

BUT...

Sometimes he gives me a "blank signal", i.e. cccam thinks it is connected to him (it lights up green on the ccam bar to indicate the encryption has cleared) but it receives no picture at all. Because ccam "thinks" it is getting a signal it doesn't hop around to the next peer.

To combat this I've just been disabling his cline in ccam.cfg every time he "ghosts out".

Anyone know the cause of this? Any solutions other than binning the peer off?

I'm using ccam 2.2.1 and using enigma 0510, 21/07/2010.... but I doubt a software upgrade would fix anything?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
karolina
ECS Master
 
karolina's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,915

Level: 36 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 88 / 883
Magic: 638 / 24912
Experience: 35%

Thanks: 59
Thanked 847 Times in 523 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
19-December-2012, 16:23

1} Give his lien on end cfg;
2} Made on his cline { 0:0:0 } yoiu no will be see card from him
3} Made on his cline { 0:0:0, 0100:000068:1 } in this way you will be see only this card who is write in cline.


If you like this post, press Thank You button
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
Pechkin
Donator
 
Pechkin's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 208

Level: 13 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 311
Magic: 69 / 9077
Experience: 45%

Thanks: 27
Thanked 62 Times in 42 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
19-December-2012, 16:47

What package is this on?


Focus Sat Romania with Family+Panonia and HD (1W)
Polsat HD Family Max HD (13E)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
parkster
Banned
 
parkster's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 135

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 241
Magic: 45 / 5937
Experience: 66%

Thanks: 66
Thanked 254 Times in 17 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009
22-December-2012, 12:43

Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain Jack View Post
What package is this on?
It only happens on 28 East
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox