Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, The big Gemini Image 4.31 and DM 500 Clone topic *includes 4 merged threads* at DreamBox forum; Is this the J tag interface ? on an Eagle box. Asteady hand with the soldering iron i think ??...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#81)
PLAN B
Special Friends
 
PLAN B's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,750

Level: 41 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 101 / 1017
Magic: 916 / 32114
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 373
Thanked 956 Times in 498 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: RG45 7EG
Age: 51
17-April-2008, 00:34



Is this the J tag interface ? on an Eagle box. Asteady hand with the soldering iron i think ??


   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#82)
smelt
Junior Member
 
smelt's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 360
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Join Date: Jun 2007
17-April-2008, 00:45

I was worried about the clones until my mate told me how to change,spoof and even duplicate MAC addresses its all compliacted to me but he says a simple prog he has can change his MAC address and even told me can using a hex editor can rename firmware already installed, thankfully we have forums to share knowledge.
I really am learning all this hope to be use one day.
Al
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
jtag
Old
  (#83)
gboxchange
Guest
 
gboxchange's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%



Warn: (0%)
jtag - 17-April-2008, 01:05

Quote:
Originally Posted by skyman114 View Post


Is this the J tag interface ? on an Eagle box. Asteady hand with the soldering iron i think ??
yes this is points for jtag interface,but you cannot back bootloader in dm500s
i try with jtag and cas3 interface but nothing

you only can repair boot in dm7000,7020 with jtag or cas3

only one solutions for repair boot in dm500:desoldering flash chip,put it in external programmator and write bootloader

best regards
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#84)
PLAN B
Special Friends
 
PLAN B's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,750

Level: 41 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 101 / 1017
Magic: 916 / 32114
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 373
Thanked 956 Times in 498 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: RG45 7EG
Age: 51


17-April-2008, 01:53

which is the flash chip ? and how to program ???


   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#85)
Robxxx7
Donator
 
Robxxx7's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 81

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 173
Magic: 27 / 5649
Experience: 95%

Thanks: 11
Thanked 31 Times in 17 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006


17-April-2008, 10:08

guys the issue here is that Gemini make images for 'official' dreamboxes, if you buy an eagle box or whatever and they tell you that you can use any image on it, then they were wrong ..take it back to the shop you got it from and ask for a refund .. they sold you goods on the understanding that it can use any official DM500 image when it can't.

If the shop doesn't give you a refund, then don't shop there again and take your business elsewhere ...

Also jtagging isn't for the faint hearted ... it can be done but you need to follow and guide very closely.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#86)
smelt
Junior Member
 
smelt's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 360
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Join Date: Jun 2007


17-April-2008, 11:00

at the above post, I read that and i quote, any reflashing of images the dealer cannot be held responsible for. Surely with so many boxes no rendered u/s you can only blame yourslef for trying to get things for free?
Am i right?
The purpose of flashing is only inteneded to get more out of the box than is officially inteneded for.
My friend as spent countless hours trying to correct it and he did, no soldering was used and he managed to get up and running again by using a Pli image.
As for people buying eagle boxes some people might not be able to afford Dreams so they need to opt for a lesser option.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#87)
yiotvet
Junior Member
 
yiotvet's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 8
Magic: 1 / 248
Experience: 34%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jan 2008


17-April-2008, 11:20

I have the same problem since yesterday afternoon.
I bought two boxes through eBay. The seller advertised them as original and was warning buyers to avoid "cheap pirated copies from foreign shops".
I contacted him asking for a return and refund and in his reply he said he was not aware they were clones, that he has stopped selling them now, but that he could not accept them back because I changed the software!!!

Being still within the period (60 days after the purchase) that I could file a complaint to eBay (paypal), I did it last night.
Hope I will prove to be "lucky" and at least get my money back.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#88)
salih
Permanent Banned
 
salih's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 237

Level: 14 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 334
Magic: 79 / 9550
Experience: 39%

Thanks: 33
Thanked 60 Times in 46 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2008


17-April-2008, 11:42

Quote:
Originally Posted by gtboy View Post
I think the problem is not the Gemini image cause i have a clone with Gemini 3.2.1 , using server with cccam 2.0.8 , and till this moment dont have any problem , to test i have done restart , powered off and turned again On an there is no problem , i'm not using any tool to change mac address , later i'll report again to give status
your box still alive because you use older gemini image

we talk here about 4.30 and not older image

if you want to give it a try and kill your box try to reflash the box with 4.3.0

who distroy all clone dreamboxes
   
Reply With Quote
not dead ...
Old
  (#89)
gtboy
Junior Member
 
gtboy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 21
Magic: 3 / 689
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 7 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007


Exclamation not dead ... - 17-April-2008, 13:21

Hi , i wrote wrong on forum , i'm using 4.3.1 , and btw it keeps alive ...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#90)
prutsie
Junior Member
 
prutsie's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 82
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007


17-April-2008, 13:46

OK, what I know so far.

1/All boxes with mac adresses not corresponding to original Dream Multimedia boxes are "bricked".
2/The bootloader in the flash eprom seems to be overwriten with break (FF) instructions and some texts.
3/The only possible way so far to re-animate your box is take out the flash, and reprogram it externally using a eprom programmer. (will try this tonight).

What I suspect.

1/Gemini = Dream
2/maffia practics again (remember the Magic CI module).

What really is broken this time is not my box, but my trust in Dream Multimedia. What if "they" decide my old faithfull DM-7000 is end of life, and it is time for me to buy a new receiver. Will they also try to ruin my box ?

My standard advice always have been to buy a Dreambox when asked what to buy. From today on my advice will be to buy anything but a dreambox. Gemini uses maffia practics, and Dream seems to support this. I don't like it a bit.

I'm really verry disappointed in this company.

best regards,
Peter.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox