Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Tripple LNB !! at DreamBox forum; Hi everybody, I wanted to know if it's possible to put a tripple LNB on my dish so i can ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Tripple LNB !!
Witte's Avatar
Posts: 46

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 114
Magic: 15 / 3268
Experience: 59%

Thanks: 37
Thanked 19 Times in 13 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2007
Tripple LNB !! - 01-March-2008, 11:13

Hi everybody,

I wanted to know if it's possible to put a tripple LNB on my dish so i can watch 28.3E and 28.5E.
A few members told me it's not possible with the DB500s i have because you need to adjust it so good that BER stay's on 0.
I need to buy seperate LNB's.
But if i buy seperate LNB's i need to buy a new dish and arm where this LNB's can be placed on. because the arm where my LNB's are on that's a round one and it has to be square.

Is it true? do i need to adjust everything or is a tripple also good to watch on DB500s

I have a DB500s with Nabilo V0.8 Maxvar and a dual LNB on 13.0 and 19.2e

Thanks in advance !

If you are happy with the reply,
show your appreciation press
"thanks", dont be shy!
Reply With Quote
Junior Member
bierdopje's Avatar
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 73
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
01-March-2008, 11:25

A triple LNB do not exist. If you want to watch Hotbird astra 19.2 and astra 28.5, then you must have three separate LNB with a 4 / 1 switch. This is working well on a dreambox 500.
Your dish must have a diameter off 78 cm ( minimium )

You have now a monoblok ( it's not a dual LNB !! ) 19.2 and 13. This monoblok could not working with your new configuration.

Gr. Bierdopje
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
vinnieboy's Avatar
Posts: 77

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 167
Magic: 25 / 4817
Experience: 71%

Thanks: 28
Thanked 23 Times in 20 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
01-March-2008, 14:01

Using a Multytenne from Technisat will give you 4 lnb's. It works internally with a 4/1 swich. Works reasonably well on dm500. some channels will still have ber.



Website is in dutch and i have seen it work reasonably well. dish positioned in holland. Dont know what will happen if installed in other countries. Best result will indeed be reached with 78cm dish and 4 seperate 0,2db lnb's with a good 4/1 switch

DM-800SE PVR CCcam2.3.0 / DM800SE PVR CCcam2.3.0
Triax 90 | 4 LNB's
Sats of Interest: 13E, 19,2E, 23,5E, 28,2E

Last edited by vinnieboy; 01-March-2008 at 14:04..
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to vinnieboy For This Useful Post:
Witte (01-March-2008)


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.