Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Tune Failed on all sats at DreamBox forum; I am getting tune failed on all my 4 sats, the channel works fine then breaks up and gives number ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Tune Failed on all sats
Old
  (#1)
kellouk
Donator
 
kellouk's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 533

Level: 21 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 506
Magic: 177 / 14732
Experience: 27%

Thanks: 165
Thanked 206 Times in 137 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2008
Tune Failed on all sats - 16-September-2009, 12:10

I am getting tune failed on all my 4 sats, the channel works fine then breaks up and gives number on BER which is error as i am tolled then goes off and gives tune failed and 0% snr.
If i then go off and back to channel it will bring it back but tune failed again after a short period.
Could it be the lnbs or the disqec switch?
Want to see if any had this problem them selfs so i dont have to get the dish guy out. :)


Box: VU Duo+
Cards: Inter TV (13E)
Channels: Detskiy, Teleklub, Nashe Lubimoe Kino

If anything I posted helped then press the thanks button ;)

CCCcam restart at 02:35 GMT+0 everyday.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
morte
Guest
 
morte's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10,804

Level: 66 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 492 / 1640
Magic: 3601 / 52819
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 4,388
Thanked 6,243 Times in 2,101 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
16-September-2009, 12:30

Can be also corrosion of the cable.
My advice refit all F-connectors (cut a piece of the cable first)


Hardware: DM500S, MaximumTorodial T90
Sat positions: 4.8,13.0,19.2,28.2
Software: Pli Jade 3 with X-line Skin
CAM: Cccam 2.1.3
NOT LOOKING FOR SHARES
ECS irc Chatroom
Cccam Collection topic
http://virusscan.jotti.org/en



Use the ====>>>><<<<==== when you are happy with a post instead of replying to a post (rule #11 and gets you even banned)

Last edited by morte; 16-September-2009 at 12:44..
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
kellouk
Donator
 
kellouk's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 533

Level: 21 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 506
Magic: 177 / 14732
Experience: 27%

Thanks: 165
Thanked 206 Times in 137 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2008
16-September-2009, 13:32

Quote:
Originally Posted by Morte View Post
Can be also corrosion of the cable.
My advice refit all F-connectors (cut a piece of the cable first)
Thanks morte, give it a try, only started doing it over past few days.


Box: VU Duo+
Cards: Inter TV (13E)
Channels: Detskiy, Teleklub, Nashe Lubimoe Kino

If anything I posted helped then press the thanks button ;)

CCCcam restart at 02:35 GMT+0 everyday.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
clau
Permanent Banned
 
clau's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 55

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 131
Magic: 18 / 3490
Experience: 27%

Thanks: 22
Thanked 9 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2009
16-September-2009, 14:34

I had this problem in the past , I was getting signal 0 , ber 0 ... . I think identical with your description , only restarting receiver could bring it on again . My problem was tunner which wasn't making good contact with the rest of the board ( receiver ) : ground connector was moving a bit , I have fixed it and now everything works fine :).

Check your cable to stay in a good position when connected to tunner , mine was a bit stretched and it seems it crashed . To check if your problem is similar with mine , just grab f connector from tunner while receiver is working and move it a bit . If you lose signal , then your problem is tunner's contacts .
Cheers !
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
morte
Guest
 
morte's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10,804

Level: 66 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 492 / 1640
Magic: 3601 / 52819
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 4,388
Thanked 6,243 Times in 2,101 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
16-September-2009, 20:10

Moving the cable around when connected and powered on is a risk of destroying LNB's


Hardware: DM500S, MaximumTorodial T90
Sat positions: 4.8,13.0,19.2,28.2
Software: Pli Jade 3 with X-line Skin
CAM: Cccam 2.1.3
NOT LOOKING FOR SHARES
ECS irc Chatroom
Cccam Collection topic
http://virusscan.jotti.org/en



Use the ====>>>><<<<==== when you are happy with a post instead of replying to a post (rule #11 and gets you even banned)
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
failed, sats, tune


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox