Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Urgent Help required dreambox 500-S . at DreamBox forum; Urgent Help required dreambox 500-S . i am sorry if i am in wronge section .thanks I got dreambox 500-S ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Urgent Help required dreambox 500-S .
Junior Member
HiLaLiStAn's Avatar
Posts: 7

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 15
Magic: 2 / 347
Experience: 60%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Dec 2008
Age: 42
Urgent Help required dreambox 500-S . - 11-April-2009, 21:33

Urgent Help required dreambox 500-S .
i am sorry if i am in wronge section .thanks
I got dreambox 500-S running from one month with out any problem but from last 1 week it keep disconnecting from Internet. then i have to reboot the dj box then it OK but there is no fix time for this .it happened some time twice a day.
my set up is i got clone modem running via Net gear Router, Dm500-S is connected with Router and strange thing is, the time i lose connection between dm500-s and Internet ,my laptop working fine with Internet so real i c,nt say its my modem playing up.
any help will be appreciated. MANY THANKS
Reply With Quote
ECS Expert
HaCKaMaC's Avatar
Posts: 207

Level: 13 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 310
Magic: 69 / 8640
Experience: 42%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 51 Times in 47 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
11-April-2009, 21:59

I would suspect the Netgear router. I have very bad experiences with them. Next time try to reboot the router only.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Permanent Banned
geo786's Avatar
Posts: 11

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 28
Magic: 3 / 624
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
11-April-2009, 22:35

last week some one told me delete Cc cam 2.1.0 sharing then i will be OK and i did then i re flash the box with Pli Jade2 latest image with 2.0.11Cccam.
it was last Sunday 05/04/2009 and it was OK till today at 1:00pm (12/04/2009) while i was on my laptop using Internet with no problem.

i wait 20minute so it come on itself but after i have to reboot the box to make it run.

remember i have changed the box last week but nothing wrong was with the old box.
Reply With Quote


500-s, dreambox, required, urgent

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.