Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, VLC / Web-x-tv over LAN at DreamBox forum; Hi, Is there anything I need to set up on my DM500 to get Web-x-tv to work over a LAN. ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
VLC / Web-x-tv over LAN
Old
  (#1)
smith
ECS Expert
 
smith's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 307

Level: 16 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 384
Magic: 102 / 11345
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
VLC / Web-x-tv over LAN - 02-March-2008, 12:47

Hi,
Is there anything I need to set up on my DM500 to get Web-x-tv to work over a LAN. I think it was working but seems to have stopped! I can connect and view channels on a friends box over the internet so the Enigma web interface must be ok.
Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to smith For This Useful Post:
tare112 (03-September-2009)
Old
  (#2)
lezanz
Junior Member
 
lezanz's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
30-November-2008, 14:37

Same problem for me
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
the web-x-tv problem
Old
  (#3)
alkinel
Junior Member
 
alkinel's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2009
the web-x-tv problem - 21-August-2009, 00:51

HI
i had the same problem and then i changed the vlc player to an older version, for example "vlc-0.8.6h-win32" and under the instalation mark the Morzilla plugin option. Worked fine for me after that.
Good luck!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
whitest
Junior Member
 
whitest's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 17
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2009
Age: 37
21-August-2009, 13:37

Quote:
Originally Posted by alkinel View Post
HI
i had the same problem and then i changed the vlc player to an older version, for example "vlc-0.8.6h-win32" and under the instalation mark the Morzilla plugin option. Worked fine for me after that.
Good luck!
true, i had same problem....
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox