Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, VLC won't work at DreamBox forum; Why vlc doesn't work? Can anyone help me? The only channels i can see on my computer are fta?why is ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
VLC won't work
Old
  (#1)
billdj
Junior Member
 
billdj's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 16

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 43
Magic: 5 / 1306
Experience: 74%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Nov 2007
VLC won't work - 02-February-2008, 00:44

Why vlc doesn't work? Can anyone help me?
The only channels i can see on my computer are fta?why is this happening?
It won't work on 7020 and it won't work to 500 either
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
PLAN B
Special Friends
 
PLAN B's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,750

Level: 41 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 101 / 1017
Magic: 916 / 32649
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 373
Thanked 956 Times in 498 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: RG45 7EG
Age: 52
02-February-2008, 00:54

do the channels clear on the dm7020 and dm 500 ?


   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
Sharkadder
Senior Member
 
Sharkadder's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 167

Level: 11 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 274
Magic: 55 / 8163
Experience: 96%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 29 Times in 12 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Teesside (North East England)
19-February-2008, 01:30

i know this is a few weeks old but VLC doesn't work for me either.

i followed a tutorial on how to do everything, i set it all up right but the thing i was unsure about is the port i need to type in VLC, what port number is it meant to be and do i need to forward this in my router for it to work?

Apparently i don't need to but i know VLC uses port 31339 and when i log into my box through http it says streaming port is port 9090, i tried both and none work.

anybody who has vlc working explain if i need port forwarding or what i am doing wrong? thanks.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
NEMIS1S
Banned
 
NEMIS1S's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 19

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 52
Magic: 6 / 1610
Experience: 9%

Thanks: 8
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2007
20-February-2008, 20:56

try a port change. different ports for different images.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
ivanovh
Administrator
 
ivanovh's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 12,542

Level: 69 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 516 / 1720
Magic: 4180 / 56688
Experience: 83%

Thanks: 2,419
Thanked 5,850 Times in 2,821 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Eindhoven
Age: 54
20-February-2008, 21:14

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharkadder View Post
i know this is a few weeks old but VLC doesn't work for me either.

i followed a tutorial on how to do everything, i set it all up right but the thing i was unsure about is the port i need to type in VLC, what port number is it meant to be and do i need to forward this in my router for it to work?

Apparently i don't need to but i know VLC uses port 31339 and when i log into my box through http it says streaming port is port 9090, i tried both and none work.

anybody who has vlc working explain if i need port forwarding or what i am doing wrong? thanks.
First, you don't need to portforward any ports as long as your box and PV are on the same lan.
Second, did you add the mozilla plugin during the installation?
Third, which box and image do you use?







---------------------------------------------------
Dreambox 8000 HD PVR
Dreambox 7020si
Dual Xeon 3.4Ghz Cardserver in Raid 5 , Debian 5.1, CCcam 2.1.3



Loewe Individual Compose 40"

Iphone 5 64Gb [7.0]
Ipad 4, 128Gb
---------------------------------------------------
If you are happy with the reply,
show your appreciation press "thanks", dont be shy!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Sharkadder
Senior Member
 
Sharkadder's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 167

Level: 11 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 274
Magic: 55 / 8163
Experience: 96%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 29 Times in 12 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Teesside (North East England)
20-February-2008, 21:45

ok i got it working but with dreamview and then to VLC, can i not go straight to VLC? i used port 8080 when i set it up with dreamview and it keeps freezing and i keep seeing lots of green.

So now i just used a stream into media player, but for external use i cannot do this, any suggestions?, knowing how to get a file to open straight in VLC without dreamview would be great.

I use gemini 4.20 and i have 500-s

yes i did do the mozilla plugin
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Superciuck
Junior Member
 
Superciuck's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 20
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2008
23-February-2008, 12:56

If you will reinstall vlc cat flag the installation of the mozilla plugins.
best regards
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Sharkadder
Senior Member
 
Sharkadder's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 167

Level: 11 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 274
Magic: 55 / 8163
Experience: 96%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 29 Times in 12 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Teesside (North East England)
23-February-2008, 19:37

erm i just said "yes i did do the mozilla plugin"
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox