Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, What is the peer limit on a 500s at DreamBox forum; I have added quite a lot of peers. Now things are unstable. What is the limit of peers I can ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
What is the peer limit on a 500s
Old
  (#1)
johnnyfive
Member
 
johnnyfive's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 75

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 164
Magic: 25 / 5508
Experience: 59%

Thanks: 64
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
What is the peer limit on a 500s - 28-June-2007, 16:58

I have added quite a lot of peers. Now things are unstable. What is the limit of peers I can have? I am using gemini 3.40 and Gbox 2.1b
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
dimking
Old Geezer Moderator
 
dimking's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3,254

Level: 44 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 108 / 1083
Magic: 1084 / 36286
Experience: 33%

Thanks: 395
Thanked 520 Times in 333 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Earthbound..
28-June-2007, 17:02

as long as u'r box and isp are holding up to 254...

but you'd rather have 30 good ones than 254 bad..



+ 5000 channels to watch, and still nothin' on TV...
- Server 24/7/365 - Wanted.. ziggo 5555.. Share - pm me ! - CCcam -





CCcam info in u'r ODS skin ?!
Start cardsharing with CCcam ?!
Control u'r TV with DreamRemote ?!
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to dimking For This Useful Post:
johnnyfive (28-June-2007)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
Ben
Banned
 
Ben's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 17

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 46
Magic: 5 / 1488
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
28-June-2007, 17:26

for the performance it's much better to use a seperate server an the dreambox only as a client.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ben For This Useful Post:
johnnyfive (28-June-2007), T6100 (28-August-2008)
Old
  (#4)
johnnyfive
Member
 
johnnyfive's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 75

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 164
Magic: 25 / 5508
Experience: 59%

Thanks: 64
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
28-June-2007, 17:41

Thanks for the info,

Thats strange because i only have 35. It runs ok but when i click on the name of their server to check what cards they have the box restarts on common interface.

When you say server do you mean a pc with a ss2. Do i need linux for that. Also can my local be read from the Dream or do i need some kind of card reader?

Im not going to set one up for now but if the dream keeps on crashing I have to do something.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
Ben
Banned
 
Ben's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 17

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 46
Magic: 5 / 1488
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
28-June-2007, 18:00

for a server you can use a pc that is online 24/7. maybe you have allready one for bittorrent or things like that. gbox runs under linux and there is a win version too. for the local card you can use a cardprogrammer at a com-port. but some cards don't get updates in a cardprogrammer.

if you don't have a pc 24/7 running, than its better too use a old notebook with 200mhz and a small linux system. that doesn't need so much power like a pc.

a old dbox2 runs also good as a server. you can use a multicam or a cardprogrammer to get your card working.

you can use your card in the dreambox, but then your peers don't see it as your local.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
potthth
Special Friends
 
potthth's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,026

Level: 28 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 682
Magic: 342 / 22712
Experience: 30%

Thanks: 53
Thanked 246 Times in 118 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2007
28-June-2007, 18:02

The best opinion is a Server on a PC. 35 peers on a Dream is a lot.
You can run gbox on Win XP or on linux but not ss2. Your PC is a seperate server and your dream is a peer.
If you have your local in the Dream then the other peers see it on distance2.
You can add a cardreader on the PC and then it is local and shown on Distance1.


Regards
potthth


---------------------------------
:spam:
---------------------------------

:rules:
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to potthth For This Useful Post:
johnnyfive (28-June-2007)
Old
  (#7)
johnnyfive
Member
 
johnnyfive's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 75

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 164
Magic: 25 / 5508
Experience: 59%

Thanks: 64
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
28-June-2007, 20:57

The main instability is when i enable dist 3. My cwshare.cfg starts with

M: { xxxxxxxxxxxxxx { xxxxxxxx }}
# Internet Friends port range password cod
I: { 2 }

X: { 0A }

N: { 00 01 03 3F 4000 6000 }

W: { 01 01 01 } 1FFF


When i change I: to 3 and restart peers appear but no channels clear, eventually peers start to go. When i leave it as 2 like above all is fine.

but i lose some favorite packages on dist 3 like cabo/d+. Is there a way to get cabo/d+ only on dist 3 and leave out all other dist 3?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Ben
Banned
 
Ben's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 17

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 46
Magic: 5 / 1488
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
28-June-2007, 21:23

on i:3 you get a card overflow. take a look at your gbox trace and you will see.

if you wanna have tv cabo and d+ and let i: 2, then send me a pm.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Ben For This Useful Post:
johnnyfive (28-June-2007)
Old
  (#9)
johnnyfive
Member
 
johnnyfive's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 75

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 164
Magic: 25 / 5508
Experience: 59%

Thanks: 64
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
02-July-2007, 10:33

How many cards/peers can a dbox 2 have without overflowing?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox