Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Chat

Chat Discussion, Which dreambox HD to get?? at DreamBox forum; Hi Guys, I would like to change my box with a HD one without loosing my peers. (I use CCCAM ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Which dreambox HD to get??
Old
  (#1)
debilucho
Junior Member
 
debilucho's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 29

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 78
Magic: 9 / 2380
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 14
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jul 2007
Question Which dreambox HD to get?? - 17-March-2010, 16:20

Hi Guys,
I would like to change my box with a HD one without loosing my peers. (I use CCCAM with a local)
Which box would you recommend between DM500 HD & DM 800 HD?
What makes the price difference?
Thanks in advance for enlightening me.

To be a bit more precise: I am really focusing first on stability of server or anything you think is relevant for use of CCCAM.
Thanks again for any help.

Last edited by debilucho; 17-March-2010 at 16:41.. Reason: To be a bit more precise
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
stephenr
Donator
 
stephenr's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 93

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 190
Magic: 31 / 5553
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 26
Thanked 26 Times in 11 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: UK
17-March-2010, 17:24

Hi,
I have been running a DM800 since they were released in the UK, buy orginal use the latest gemini image and it is a rock solid box.

I cannot give any advise on the new 500HD, just seen pictures.


...
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
destDir
Senior Member
 
destDir's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 102

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 202
Magic: 34 / 4713
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 12
Thanked 42 Times in 24 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2009
17-March-2010, 17:53

my 2 cts:

dm500:
++
real hdmi output
small
cheaper then dm800
can have e-sata hd
400mhz processor

--
no usb

dm800:
++
older box, so tested and stable firmwares available
2 usb connectors
internal hd (2.5 sata)
oled front panel (better looking if your box is showing)

--
custom dvi => hdmi cable
slower proc (compared to dm500hd)
more expensive (compared to dm500hd)

other then these differences, i don't think you will have much difference in "user experience" if the firmwares run as stable on dm500hd as they do on dm800
infact, wiht a faster proc, you might even have an enhanced user experience

only thing which will hold me back is lack of usb connectors: i like having my usb fan under the dreambox to keep it cool as it has my sky uk card in it :)

spec comparision can be viewed here:
http://img7.imageshack.us/img7/8026/...uebersicht.jpg
   
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to destDir For This Useful Post:
debilucho (17-March-2010), skymarshall (17-March-2010), tdb (17-March-2010)
Old
  (#4)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 314 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 48852
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,191
Thanked 4,423 Times in 2,537 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
17-March-2010, 18:00

Quote:
Originally Posted by destDir View Post
my 2 cts:

dm500:
++
real hdmi output
small
cheaper then dm800
can have e-sata hd
400mhz processor

--
no usb

dm800:
++
older box, so tested and stable firmwares available
2 usb connectors
internal hd (2.5 sata)
oled front panel (better looking if your box is showing)

--
custom dvi => hdmi cable
slower proc (compared to dm500hd)
more expensive (compared to dm500hd)

other then these differences, i don't think you will have much difference in "user experience" if the firmwares run as stable on dm500hd as they do on dm800
infact, wiht a faster proc, you might even have an enhanced user experience

only thing which will hold me back is lack of usb connectors: i like having my usb fan under the dreambox to keep it cool as it has my sky uk card in it :)

spec comparision can be viewed here:
http://img7.imageshack.us/img7/8026/...uebersicht.jpg
the 500HD has its own fan...:) really quiet-->

defo--> a better pic as the 800 , zaptime is also faster...

startup / reboot time 85 sec

and..most of all-->>

NO TUNE FAIL msg...

for the 500HD!

cold007


dreambox 8000- box with icvs images!!

remember u SPAM = i BAN

activley hunting nline stealers...!

beware...of with whom you share!!





Last edited by cold007; 17-March-2010 at 18:02..
   
Reply With Quote
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to cold007 For This Useful Post:
Barney2222 (17-March-2010), Charly20 (17-March-2010), debilucho (17-March-2010), Nordik2007 (25-March-2010), skymarshall (17-March-2010), svenni (17-March-2010), tdb (17-March-2010)
Which dreambox HD to get. [Season 2] :-)
Old
  (#5)
debilucho
Junior Member
 
debilucho's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 29

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 78
Magic: 9 / 2380
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 14
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jul 2007
Thumbs up Which dreambox HD to get. [Season 2] :-) - 17-March-2010, 19:51

Thanks to all of you guys.

So nothing Wrong with DM500 HD despite smaller price then?
Is changing image and adding CCCAm.cfg same with DM500 HD and 800 HD?
[Hope not too difficult and there is some sort of howto somewhere]

Waiting for your comments about this but think I'm likely to go for the DM500 HD. [Don't mind saving a few quid too ]
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 314 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 48852
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,191
Thanked 4,423 Times in 2,537 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
17-March-2010, 20:11

Quote:
Originally Posted by debilucho View Post
Thanks to all of you guys.

So nothing Wrong with DM500 HD despite smaller price then?
Is changing image and adding CCCAm.cfg same with DM500 HD and 800 HD?
[Hope not too difficult and there is some sort of howto somewhere]

Waiting for your comments about this but think I'm likely to go for the DM500 HD. [Don't mind saving a few quid too ]
its the same.. e...>

but u have to remember...no USB ,,without modding mainboard.


cold007


dreambox 8000- box with icvs images!!

remember u SPAM = i BAN

activley hunting nline stealers...!

beware...of with whom you share!!




   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to cold007 For This Useful Post:
debilucho (18-March-2010)
Old
  (#7)
tdb
Member
 
tdb's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 72

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 160
Magic: 24 / 4787
Experience: 40%

Thanks: 16
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2007
17-March-2010, 21:25

think i am now going to consider the 500hd, was thinking also of the coolstream hd1 pvr

it's not an easy choice but i think also there will be more support for the 500hd


Dedicated ubuntu-server running Gbox2.1b
24/7 local Al Jazerra Via 4.0
Always looking for local cards.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
jescova
Permanent Banned
 
jescova's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2010
17-March-2010, 23:05

dm800 ans the 8000 is like 800 pounds and 800 is about 200
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
romahony
Junior Member
 
romahony's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 138
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2009
18-March-2010, 00:12

Quote:
Originally Posted by jescova View Post
dm800 ans the 8000 is like 800 pounds and 800 is about 200
that would be a clone an original is over 400

I bought a clone and had to get an original tuner from germany.

A clone DM800 with an original tuner (which can be hard to get) is very good. I am running gemini 4.7 and its sweet on it. everything works except EPG. Don't like other images as they don't do other things that gemini does well.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
debilucho
Junior Member
 
debilucho's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 29

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 78
Magic: 9 / 2380
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 14
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jul 2007
Question 18-March-2010, 00:19

Quote:
Originally Posted by cold007 View Post
its the same.. e...>

but u have to remember...no USB ,,without modding mainboard.


cold007
AHHH. Thanks for bringing that up.
On the picture that destDir kindly shared: http://img7.imageshack.us/img7/8026/...uebersicht.jpg
I see here v.24/RS232 via usb [4th line] What does it mean??

What would be the easiest way to load a new image on the DM500 HD??
Again guys, thanks a lot for all your help.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
dreambox, get??


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox