Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Azbox HD > Tutorials

Tutorials Discussion, Tuto for AzBox... at Azbox HD forum; install CCCAM??? Anyone can let me know if it is possible and where do I have to start to ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Tuto for AzBox...
Junior Member
joaquinain's Avatar
Posts: 9

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 21
Magic: 3 / 449
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Sep 2009
Tuto for AzBox... - 21-December-2009, 23:41 install CCCAM???

Anyone can let me know if it is possible and where do I have to start to install CCCAM in my AzBox HD Elite...

Thanx in advance...
Reply With Quote
Super Moderator
tattooman's Avatar
Posts: 279

Level: 15 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 365
Magic: 93 / 9068
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 452
Thanked 260 Times in 116 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
22-December-2009, 00:16

you need use multicas
*Version 1.61C-A09 *Release date: 14/12/2009

- Add : Add Support new_biss.key file.
-> When Start MultiCAS, MultiCAS will be try to reading this file..
-> Everything can be control by user...

1) Here is how to install MultiCAS from a file you get on a forum like this one:

Start your FileZilla Client [for instance, freeware!] -> get into AZbox HD -> Plugins -> OpenXCAS -> MultiCAS -> delete all "example" files, openxcas.conf and multicas emu_module.

Put in:
-emu_module files

from a file one gets from a forum like this one.

Give emu_module CHMOD to 755 by right clicking on it -> File Permissions -> Change file attributes -> numeric value to 755 -> OK.


The right version should be showing in AZbox HD MultiCAS menu. All CCcam and Newcamd servers should be preserved, if you put them in before!

Server details are in MultiCAS in /tmp file:

================================= ======

2) It is possible to install and configure it all out via remote, if the file is available to download from azboxworld, straight into your AZbox HD:

First, stop all other emus and activate ONLY MultiCAS [the # thing, using the blue button on your remote, as you may have read in my "Alternative Guide", where you will get a lot more info on many more subjects...]

If one already had MultiCAS installed, normally one just downloads and installs the new MultiCAS "executable" from the net straight into the AZbox HD. No need for a "config" file and no need to uninstall the previous version already installed in your box.

A) Home -> Plug-ins -> OpenXCAS -> DOWNLOAD EXECUTABLE -> you will see the support server link to get your plug-ins there:

B) Download and install the latest MultiCAS by pressing on the OK button of your remote!

C) Get the configuration files for EMUs/CS SW from DOWNLOAD CONFIG, in the same part of the "Plug-ins menu", if there are such specific files for the latest version.

If not - no need to do this step. It seems that if you had the previous version of MultiCAS already installed [and it was all functioning], and the writers had not provided us with a specific NEW config file - the old config file will function with the new version of MultiCAS just the same.

At this point it is good to reboot your AZbox HD!

D) So, when it reboots, using your remote control ,go to Home -> Plug-ins -> [as described above...] -> MultiCAS -> Smart Card Splitter and CS.

E) Change the following, using your REMOTE:

-change the Mode to Client CCcam [if, like me, you have no smartcard to play with and share] - you can connect to other people's servers

-choose Server No. 1 [when done with the first one, move this one to 2, then 3 etc. - as many as you need, up to 16, I think...]

-choose Host Name Use - write something like: [whatever the data you get from your server/"peer", for instance or whatever your server is called like - I DO NOT HAVE A SERVER, THIS IS ONLY AN EXAMPLE!!!],

-choose the Port - 12000 or whatever it is that your peer tells you to use

-User Name - whatever it is [you must have a username that normally your peer gives you and put in his server to allow you access to his server]

-Password - whatever it is [like above]

-Server - Enable

-Connect - test it [but only AFTER I enabled the one which appears below it, on the TV screen...]

It should say "login success"...

Repeat for all the servers you have, to check...

Red Button = Save.

F) But still: as soon as I wanted to get out of there, using the Exit button on my remote, it first asked me, in a little pop-up window, if I want to login to all my servers now. Press OK, of course. It will connect to your peers aaaaaand.... colours!!!

If not, change the channel and then it should connect! If not - reboot and check again...

The new version shows you the information, as to which server it is trying to hook onto and if it's a success...

G) If you have peers with a Newcamd server, you can ALSO connect to a Newcamd server directly, now!!! Configure it the same way as CCcam Client, using your remote, for instance.

Or you can connect to your own NewCS server, if you are using NewCS 1.20 RC13, which can use the AZbox HD's built-in card reader.

So, if you do not want MultiCAS to read your smartcard inserted in the built-in AZbox HD card reader, you can disable the MultiCAS access to it, using the following file in MultiCAS folder of your AZbox HD.


###### Disable or Enable option for cardreader of MultiCAS
###### Disable_CardReader = 1 -> Disable-Internel CardReader / Disable_CardReader = 0 -> Enable-Internel CardReader
Disable_CardReader = 0

In that case, you can activate [the blue button command, removing # in front of it] and configure NewCS' [v. 1.20 RC13] Newcamd protocol, to read your card. I will presume you have installed it, activated and configured it properly [and that NewCS supports your card, of course]. More info about it a bit later...

You can even connect your NewCS card reader and MultiCAS by using MultiCAS Newcamd protocol.

Hfmls tested it with Nagra3 Cabo card [I bothered him] and he says it works. Buggy. But it works.

We await further improvements.

================================= ===========

3) Another way of editing it all [the keys and CS configuration files] is using telesat's MultiCAS Edit v. 1.5.

Amongst other things, in "Newcamd & CR" option, one can easily stop the Card Reader [RC] and add servers to Newcamd Client. Also in CCcam Client.

Download it from here:

Uninstall the previous version first, if you had it installed, then install the new one. Create a profile, then "update profile", i.e. save it.

After that, in "Splitter and CCcam" tab, from the drop-down menu, choose an option you want to edit and download your config file into the Editor, i.e. click on "Receive from AZ" [if you had it sorted out before that] and if you hadn't - create it now, using the Editor, as it is very easy to do it, and upload/"Send" it to AZbox HD.

Generally speaking, when it comes to telesat's editors, it is necessary to "upload/update/save" the changes, as soon as you have changed it, otherwise you may lose the changes, if you go to some other tab etc.

BISS and other keys are easy to edit using the Editor.

================================= ===========

The relevant config files to discuss:

The new_biss.key - how it functions... Btw, I checked Fox TV Serbia on 12.5W and it works:


What can we can open with MultiCAS Emulator [and not Card Sharing functions]? The info is here:
- more or less the same as MGcamd Emu.

BISS works, from what I can tell, with the keys included in the file.

You can change them via remote. See my "Alternative guide..." post no. 5:

Putting a working key into MultiCAS, via remote...

When you don't feel like searching for or can't change the full version what can you do? Find a key on the net, for educational purposes only, of course...

Where? The forums I already mentioned have the keys sections, where I get the active working key and then...

HOME button on your remote controller -> Plug-ins -> OpenXCAS -> Activation & Priority Settings -> put the # in front of all Plug-ins, except MultiCAS, by using the blue button.

Get out of the Menu, using the Exit button on your remote -> Camd Setup -> OK -> MultiCAS -> Edit And Convert Keys -> sub-menu Nagravision -> right arrow on your remote -> "down" arrow on your remote -> find the Digi TV section -> Ident [2011 - warning: for Dream, Humax etc. receivers the Ident is 2111 but don't let that worry you!] -> put the key in now...

If, for instance, key 00 was active, one must edit it in 2 parts, as the Nagra keys are "broken" in two parts: for key 00, the first part is Index 00,the other is 10; for key 01 it’s 01 & 11.

So, choose a relevant part of the key [in this case it's 00 20 11 00] by pressing the remote OK button and then one gets a new window to edit the old key. Put the first part in, then hit the Save button on your TV screen, then the other part [in this case it's 00 20 11 01], then Save.

Get out of that sub-Menu, using the Exit button, then go to Activation & Priority Settings, restart MultiCAM, using the yellow and/or OK buttons -> OK -> then get out using the Home button -> TV -> OK and.... [if the key is correct and you put it in precisely] – colours [heheeee]!!!

Thanx to Ribolovac from Ex-Yu sat forum, for the "how to" video:

The same post has info and links to more info about NewCS, how to configure it!!!


## MAX Support the 12 of Serverlist by this CFG file
## N: Hostname port username password 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14

priocaid.cfg - to improve the MultiCAS speed and stability

### 0100 : SECA
### 0500 : VIACESS
### 06xx : IRDETO
### 0dxx : CRYPTOWORKS
### 0bxx : CONAX
### 09xx : NDS
### 17xx : BETACRYPT
### 18xx : NAGRA
### max 8 of caid 0100 0500 0600 0900 1800 0d00 0b00 1700
### CASE OLD #1 0600 0d00 1700 1800 0900 0b00 0100 0500
### CASE OLD #2 0100 1800 0500 0600 0d00 1700 0b00 0900
0100 1800 0500 0600 0d00 1700 0b00 0900

Proud member of Rory's 101 clan
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to tattooman For This Useful Post:
destDir (12-March-2010), Smurfer (13-March-2010), tony34567 (28-February-2011)
Sponsored Links
fritzzio's Avatar
Posts: 92

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 189
Magic: 30 / 3912
Experience: 57%

Thanks: 9
Thanked 18 Times in 13 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2009
12-March-2010, 13:19

Originally Posted by aalllop View Post
Good tuto. Thanks
There is an autoinstaller for CCcam 2.14, without multicas! Better for sharing
Happy sharing

Nobody can solve matters to someone who has the problem not to solve matters
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to fritzzio For This Useful Post:
data2207 (12-August-2010)


azbox..., tuto

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.