Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Azbox HD > Chat

Chat Discussion, After Reboot root/var/etc disaappears ! at Azbox HD forum; I have installed CCcam 2.1.11, when I FTP my CCcam.cfg to root/var/etc (i have made the directories var & etc ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
After Reboot root/var/etc disaappears !
Old
  (#1)
The W
Junior Member
 
The W's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 7

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 15
Magic: 2 / 372
Experience: 60%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009
After Reboot root/var/etc disaappears ! - 22-July-2009, 17:38

I have installed CCcam 2.1.11, when I FTP my CCcam.cfg to root/var/etc (i have made the directories var & etc myself), it disappears after I reboot my AzBox. Is there enyone with this problem.
I am using firm 0.9.2238, as my box stuck all the lime on rebooting/loading with the last firmware.
Thanks in advance, all help is welcome as I am a newbie to this hobby.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Smurfer
Super Moderator
 
Smurfer's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,100

Level: 29 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 703
Magic: 366 / 21485
Experience: 13%

Thanks: 869
Thanked 1,475 Times in 369 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Smurf Village
22-July-2009, 18:21

CCCam.cfg goes in /EMU/lib/ directory not in /var/etc/.
If you want to use the keys with CCcam yust copy them in /EMU/lib/ directory and change path in CCcam.cfg for keys like this:
Quote:
SOFTKEY FILE : /EMU/lib/SoftCam.Key


...shortest ban in the history of the board...

Last edited by Smurfer; 22-July-2009 at 18:28..
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
The W
Junior Member
 
The W's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 7

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 15
Magic: 2 / 372
Experience: 60%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009
22-July-2009, 18:42

No it's not about Softcam.keys, it's some C lines that I made in CCcam.cfg
And the one who sent me those C lines said; they must been copied to root/var/etc.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
morte
Guest
 
morte's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10,804

Level: 66 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 492 / 1640
Magic: 3601 / 50687
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 4,388
Thanked 6,243 Times in 2,101 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
22-July-2009, 18:51

Smurfer knows all about Azbox :)


Hardware: DM500S, MaximumTorodial T90
Sat positions: 4.8,13.0,19.2,28.2
Software: Pli Jade 3 with X-line Skin
CAM: Cccam 2.1.3
NOT LOOKING FOR SHARES
ECS irc Chatroom
Cccam Collection topic
http://virusscan.jotti.org/en



Use the ====>>>><<<<==== when you are happy with a post instead of replying to a post (rule #11 and gets you even banned)
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to morte For This Useful Post:
Smurfer (03-August-2009)
Old
  (#5)
Dunebug
Donator
 
Dunebug's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 46

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 114
Magic: 15 / 2936
Experience: 59%

Thanks: 83
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
Age: 47
22-July-2009, 19:15

I'll assume that you've got a little bit of Unix knowledge so the following should make some sense..

I don't know why some of the Azbox directories don't survive a reboot - it's something we just have to live with. the /EMU directory and sub-directories do survive so put anything that you need to keep in there.

If you do need to put files in a specific location that does not survive a reboot then re-create those directories and create symbolic links by inserting the appropriate commands into the file:

/DISK2/etc/start.d/S10UserDefinedShell

just below the line ' echo "===> Starting user defined script" '.

Hope this helps a bit,

Dunebug.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
The W
Junior Member
 
The W's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 7

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 15
Magic: 2 / 372
Experience: 60%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009
22-July-2009, 19:29

Quote:
Originally Posted by Morte View Post
Smurfer knows all about Azbox :)
Agree with you mate, that's why I am asking here.

(22-July-2009 18:35)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dunebug View Post
I'll assume that you've got a little bit of Unix knowledge so the following should make some sense..

I don't know why some of the Azbox directories don't survive a reboot - it's something we just have to live with. the /EMU directory and sub-directories do survive so put anything that you need to keep in there.

If you do need to put files in a specific location that does not survive a reboot then re-create those directories and create symbolic links by inserting the appropriate commands into the file:

/DISK2/etc/start.d/S10UserDefinedShell

just below the line ' echo "===> Starting user defined script" '.

Hope this helps a bit,

Dunebug.
Thanks for replay mate, and I'll give that a try.

(22-July-2009 19:26)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dunebug View Post
I'll assume that you've got a little bit of Unix knowledge so the following should make some sense..

I don't know why some of the Azbox directories don't survive a reboot - it's something we just have to live with. the /EMU directory and sub-directories do survive so put anything that you need to keep in there.

If you do need to put files in a specific location that does not survive a reboot then re-create those directories and create symbolic links by inserting the appropriate commands into the file:

/DISK2/etc/start.d/S10UserDefinedShell

just below the line ' echo "===> Starting user defined script" '.

Hope this helps a bit,

Dunebug.

I tried it but in vain.

Last edited by The W; 22-July-2009 at 20:26.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Smurfer
Super Moderator
 
Smurfer's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,100

Level: 29 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 703
Magic: 366 / 21485
Experience: 13%

Thanks: 869
Thanked 1,475 Times in 369 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Smurf Village
03-August-2009, 19:31

Quote:
Originally Posted by The W View Post
No it's not about Softcam.keys, it's some C lines that I made in CCcam.cfg
And the one who sent me those C lines said; they must been copied to root/var/etc.
I answerd to your question before. In Azbox CCcam.cfg goes in "/EMU/lib" directory. In Dreambox goes in "/var/etc/".



...shortest ban in the history of the board...
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
disaappears, reboot, root/var/etc


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox