Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Azbox HD > Chat

Chat Discussion, AZBox HD Firmware 0.9.3501 Beta at Azbox HD forum; AZBox HD Firmware 0.9.3501 Beta RELEASE NOTES ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ # FIXED ======== - USB memory stick without partition is now supported ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
AZBox HD Firmware 0.9.3501 Beta
Old
  (#1)
Smurfer
Super Moderator
 
Smurfer's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,100

Level: 29 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 703
Magic: 366 / 21502
Experience: 13%

Thanks: 869
Thanked 1,475 Times in 369 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Smurf Village
AZBox HD Firmware 0.9.3501 Beta - 02-October-2009, 10:10

AZBox HD Firmware 0.9.3501 Beta

RELEASE NOTES
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

# FIXED
========
- USB memory stick without partition is now supported

- Movie Player: Bookmark option works better.

- Using the bookmark function does not work after the 1 hour mark.

- No recognition of audio languages in mkv files

- TTX menu hangs when attempting to view teletext on "Canal+ Film HD" on HotBird 11278Mhz.

- TELETEXT Polish Characters


# ADDED
========

- USB keyboard is supported (Not yet available for browser)

- 70.0W & 180W satellite TPs

- Audio API for plugins


# IMPROVED
===========

- MKV Movies with high bitrates cannot be correctly reproduced

- Optimized FORMAT procedure
Now Formatting 1TB disks takes under 20 minutes

- Copy speed (HDD, USB) is 30% faster than older versions


You will see good change in plugin section:
also avaible in direct download MultiCAS 160A-02A.tgz

Download



...shortest ban in the history of the board...
   
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Smurfer For This Useful Post:
kapzas (02-October-2009), strugles (03-October-2009)
Old
  (#2)
Christos91
Junior Member
 
Christos91's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 130
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2009
03-October-2009, 14:30

This Firmware is better now, but not perfect. Bugs still stay. I hope that the OpenSat Coders can code the Webradio
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
hamish1
Junior Member
 
hamish1's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 12

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 31
Magic: 4 / 771
Experience: 25%

Thanks: 12
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009
Angry 06-October-2009, 14:44

right where do i start ??? i got my az box in august but due to working away from home & being messed about with one shop in glasgow who NEW IT ALL but after 6 weeks got nowhere with the box im now asking for a big help in setting up my box either with someone in the glasgow area that knows what their doing or by this forum , i have started to put the set up together by following stickys step to step on the azbox , i have done everything by the book but now as the new patch has changed i have downloaded the new patch AZBox HD Firmware 0.9.3501 Beta but now im finding it difficult in finding ( fat 32 file system ) & to down load it could some one help .
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
dig deep
Junior Member
 
dig deep's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 12

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 31
Magic: 4 / 766
Experience: 25%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2009
06-October-2009, 16:47

Download the patch, rename the file patch.bin and put it on an usb memory stick. Put that into the box and restart, say yes to the question Update ! and let the program be ready before You remove the usb and reboot.

All setting are the same as before, no change in that.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to dig deep For This Useful Post:
hamish1 (06-October-2009)
Old
  (#5)
hamish1
Junior Member
 
hamish1's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 12

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 31
Magic: 4 / 771
Experience: 25%

Thanks: 12
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009
Question 06-October-2009, 17:19

now when downloaded the patch again it has said on my tv screen ( use usb storage with FAT32 filesystem ) what am i doing wrong here ? anyone got any answers .
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
edthekid
Junior Member
 
edthekid's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
Cool 06-October-2009, 19:24

you could try and format the usb in box before you load patch on to stick
never herd of that problem tho mate
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Smurfer
Super Moderator
 
Smurfer's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,100

Level: 29 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 703
Magic: 366 / 21502
Experience: 13%

Thanks: 869
Thanked 1,475 Times in 369 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Smurf Village
06-October-2009, 19:34

Quote:
Originally Posted by hamish1 View Post
now when downloaded the patch again it has said on my tv screen ( use usb storage with FAT32 filesystem ) what am i doing wrong here ? anyone got any answers .
Format the stick with FAT format (not FAT32).



...shortest ban in the history of the board...
   
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Smurfer For This Useful Post:
andrej (19-October-2009), hamish1 (06-October-2009)
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
0.9.3501, azbox, beta, firmware


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox